Tuesday, August 31, 2010

BlueSkyScrubs.com

I'm a stay at home mom, so a uniform has never been mandatory. However I've joked before about wanting to get scrubs uniforms. Mostly I think they look comfortable and it would take the guesswork out of clothes and dressing each day.  Good idea? No?

I guess if you're looking for a nursing uniform this is better for you. (Although I'm not completely ruling out the possibility of a "mom" uniform. Ha ha!) BlueSkyScrubs.com has all sorts of different scrubs. They have green scrubs and lab coats. And they have a big selection of womens scrubs too.  So if you're looking for a new place to get scrub uniforms, be sure to check them out.


*This post is brought to you by your friends at BlueSkyscrubs.com.*

Music, Music Everywhere DVD & Music CD Review + {Giveaway} (CLOSED)


From Lionsgate and HIT Entertainment come all your favorite characters Bob the Builder, Barney, Thomas & Friends, and more. Their latest compilation DVD is Music, Music Everywhere. This DVD had all your preschooler's favorite friends, plus it's packed full of music, singing, and dancing.

An alphabet parade with Barney, music with Bob and the Can-Do Crew and much more on this fun Music, Music Everywhere DVD. Your kids can sing and dance right along with Barney in "Play Piano With Me," Bob the Builder in "Roley's Important Job," Thomas & Friends "Tuneful Toots," Kipper in "Arnold's Drum," and Angelina Ballerina in "Angelina's Musical Day."

All these in one DVD, plus you get a bonus CD. The music CD features "P-I-A-N-O," "Good Manners," "Roll Call," "Narrow Gauge" and "The Next Steps Theme Song." The Music, Music Everywhere DVD is geared towards preschoolers age 2-5. And the DVD runs 55 minutes long.

My son loves listening to music. And I think it's great when there is a show that makes my son get up and dance along. With all his favorite characters in one video, these compilation DVDs are always a big hit with us. And the Music CD that comes along with this one is a great extra. My son listens to music each night in his room to fall asleep, and this one stayed in his CD player for quite some time. I think your children will enjoy the Music, Music Everywhere DVD & Music CD as much as we did.



Buy It: The Music, Music Everywhere DVD & Music CD is available in stores and online now.

Win It: I do have one copy of the Music, Music Everywhere DVD & Music CD to give to one of you lucky readers.

To Enter: Tell me you or your child's favorite HIT character. Be sure to include your e-mail address, so I can contact you when you win. (If I can't find an e-mail address in your profile or in your comment, I will draw a new number for the winner.)

Extra Entries: If you'd like to, you may earn extra entries for doing each of the following. Be sure to leave a separate comment for each. You must do the above (main) entry first, and then you can do these others.

*Post about the giveaway on your blog and leave the link here. (2 entries)
*Subscribe to this blog by RSS feed or feed reader.
*Subscribe to this blog by e-mail.
*Become a Google Friend Connect Follower (or you already are). (2 entries)
*Grab my button and post if on your blog. (2 entries)
*"Like" my fan page on Facebook. (2 entries)
*Follow me with Networked Blogs (2 entries)
*Enter one of my other giveaways, then come back here and let me know which on you entered. You may do this for only one extra entry.
*Follow me on Twitter.
*Post about this giveaway on Twitter and leave the link here. You may do this once a day until the giveaway ends. I've made it easy, just Cut & Paste:






Sing with all your preschool favorites. Enter to win Music, Music Everywhere DVD from @psmomreviews – http://tinyurl.com/22mckq2 #giveaway


This giveaway is open now through Sunday, September 12th. I will post a winner on Monday, September 13th.

>Open to USA & Canada only!<



*Disclosure: I was not paid to post this, but a product was provided to me for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.*

ACheapSeat.com

Are you looking for great tickets to the hottest shows, sports events, and more? Look no further. You can find them all in one place with ACheapSeat.com.  They have it all from GREAT WESTERN FORUM TICKETS to HOLLYWOOD BOWL TICKETS. You shouldn't have too much problem finding tickets for the event that you need.

We don't attend too many sporting events. Mostly because the ticket prices have gotten pretty steep, but it sure would be fun to get Lambeau Field Tickets.  Last fall we were lucky enough to win tickets to see the Indianapolis Colts and really enjoyed ourselves. I'm sure if the opportunity would arise again, we'd jump at it.  Although, my husband would appreciate free tickets to the Cincinnati Bengals just a little bit more!



*This post was brought to you from your friends at ACheapSeat.com.*

Thomas & Friends: Creaky Cranky DVD Review + {Giveaway} (CLOSED)




Clickity clack and a choo choo choo! Thomas & his friends are back again with new episodes in the latest Thomas & Friends: Creaky Cranky DVD. With never-before-seen on TV episodes, your preschooler will love the newest CG animated Thomas DVD. It promises to be full of your child's favorite characters like Thomas, Percy, James, and more.

The new episodes are "Creaky Cranky," "Tickled Pink," "Steamy Sodor," and "Early Bird." In them Thomas wants to see who can lift the biggest load, him or Cranky the Crane. And one of Thomas' dreams come true when he gets to deliver the mail. Plus seeing James' new paint job will sure to give you a laugh. Friendship and cooperation are the wonderful things are kids will see with Thomas & his friends.

We really enjoyed the new Thomas & Friends: Creaky Cranky DVD. The host Driver Perkins is fun and entertaining. He shows fun projects that we can do together as a family too. My son enjoys Thomas and the other trains. And I must say that we both enjoyed the "Tickled Pink" episode a lot. So cute and funny.

On the Thomas & Friends: Creaky Cranky DVD is targeted to preschool children ages 2-5. I still believe Thomas is a timeless tradition that people of any age can enjoy with their kids. This video runs about 50 minutes long. There is also a bonus Karaoke Music Video, the "Sound Song."



Buy It: The Thomas & Friends: Creaky Cranky DVD is available in stores and online now.

Win It: I do have one copy of the Thomas & Friends: Creaky Cranky DVD for one of you.

To Enter: Tell me something that you or your children like about Thomas. Be sure to include your e-mail address, so I can contact you when you win. (If I can't find an e-mail address in your profile or in your comment, I will draw a new number for the winner.)

Extra Entries: If you'd like to, you may earn extra entries for doing each of the following. Be sure to leave a separate comment for each. You must do the above (main) entry first, and then you can do these others.

*Post about the giveaway on your blog and leave the link here. (2 entries)
*Subscribe to this blog by RSS feed or feed reader.
*Subscribe to this blog by e-mail.
*Become a Google Friend Connect Follower (or you already are). (2 entries)
*Grab my button and post if on your blog. (2 entries)
*"Like" my fan page on Facebook. (2 entries)
*Follow me with Networked Blogs (2 entries)
*Enter one of my other giveaways, then come back here and let me know which on you entered. You may do this for only one extra entry.
*Follow me on Twitter.
*Post about this giveaway on Twitter and leave the link here. You may do this once a day until the giveaway ends. I've made it easy, just Cut & Paste:



All Aboard! Enter to win Thomas & Friends: Creaky Cranky DVD from @psmomreviews – http://tinyurl.com/2wc25o9 #giveaway


This giveaway is open now through Sunday, September 12th. I will post a winner on Monday, September 13th.

>Open to USA & Canada only!<



*Disclosure: I was not paid to post this, but a product was provided to me for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.*

Tuesday Blog Hops

This week is sure to feel like a short one. With the upcoming Labor Day weekend, my family has some fun things planned. My mom took Friday off from work, so they are going to come get Zachariah Thursday afternoon and keep him for a few days. The last hurrays of summer are here. Whether we like it or not, summer is just about over and fall is on its way.




LittleYayas

Tuesday Tag-Along

Familylicious Reviews

Monday, August 30, 2010

Monday 8/30/10 Winner!

Today I have a winner for the Corel Paint It! software giveaway. And that lucky person is...

#12 - Small Footprints


Congrats to the winner. An e-mail is already on its way to you. You will have 48 hours to respond, or I will draw a new winner.

Be sure to check my blog for the other giveaways going on now. They are listed on the top of my page. Don't waste any time, go enter now!

Friday, August 27, 2010

Myrtle Beach

Do you like to vacation at the beach? We love it. We don't get to do it as often as we'd like. Every few years we go to the Atlantic Ocean with my family.

In previous years we've stayed in Atlantic Beach, NC, Emerald Isle, NC, and also in the Outer Banks, NC with Matt's family too. Years ago my family had thought about staying in Myrtle Beach, but so far we have not.

In looking at places in that area I found a neat resort- http://www.myrtlebeachseasideresorts.com/. They have several different different ocean front resorts. I adore staying right on the beach. And I can see right away that my husband would love the golf packages Myrtle Beach Resorts offers.

With so many places to see, shopping, golfing and more, I think Myrtle Beach would make a wonderful vacation destination with my family and friends.  And www.myrtlebeachseasideresorts.com is a great place to start working on plans for it.


*This post was brought to you by your friends at myrtlebeachseasideresorts.com.*

Friday Blog Hops

It's a lazy day at the PS Mom house. We've had a busy week, so my son and I are counteracting that with a lazy Friday at home. We both slept late this morning, now he's playing video games while I'm getting a little computer time. I don't think we'll do anything more strenuous than that at all today. Sometimes we all just need that down time.

How about you? How do you unwind from a busy week?

Here's where you can catch me hopping today:

badge

My Wee View

Smart and Trendy Moms

New Friend Fridays













Let's Just Give It Away








BoostMyBlogFriday

Only-The-Curious

Pre-Algebra Tutoring

I wrote earlier about my time tutoring. I have another tutoring website that you might want to check out too.

Back to school time is here. The kids are back to assignments and homework. Now is a great time to start tutoring. Some kids need help catching up after a long summer break. Some can tell right away with a particular class or subject that it's going to be a struggle.

I tutored for many years at an after-school program. My specialty there was Literacy. But whenever someone had problems with Math, I was the go-to person.  It's a tough subject for many students, especially once they get into classes like Pre Algebra.

With TutorVista your student can get help with things like How to divide, Algebra equations, Standard form, Slope Formula, Math Word Problems, Math practice test, and other things.

TutorVista has much help available.  They offer 24/7 tutoring. And I think it's great that they have an unlimited monthly tutoring package for only $99.99 a month for all subjects. Plus you can get a demo for the first use.


*This post was brought to you by your friends at TutorVista.*

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Online Tutoring

I have done plenty of tutoring over the years. I was always willing to help friends, siblings, and my siblings friends with their homework when I was in school.  I usually tutored in Math. It seems to be a problem with many kids, and I happen to love Math. It was a win/win.

When I was in college studying to be a teacher, I picked up a few tutoring students. We tutored middle school students for one of my classes. We were available to a group of students for one class period to help with any subject. I also did some math tutoring for a coworker's children. I always enjoyed working with the kids, plus it was a good way to earn a little cash.

I was recently introduced to Tutornext.com. They provide online tutoring and assignment help to K-12 kids and college students too.  I think it's wonderful that a student can instantly connect with a tutor in the subject they need. Some things that your kids could use there are the Algebra solver, 5th grade math, 4th grade math, Adding fractions, Linear programming, Solving equations, line plot, plus so many more.


*This post was brought to you by your friends at tutornext.com.*

Thursday Blog Hops

Today we're headed to our county fair for a little bit this afternoon. The weather is cool and sunny, so it will be a good day to enjoy it.



Twitter Hop Thursday @ Simply Stacie

Photobucket



Monday, August 23, 2010

Tuesday Blog Hops

Here we are again. We're firmly in the next week...and quickly approaching another month's end. When did that happen?


LittleYayas

Tuesday Tag-Along

Familylicious Reviews

Monday 8/23/10 Winner!

I have one giveaway ending today. The winner of the Whistlefritz Cha Cha Cha CD is...

#55 - TiffsPixieDust


Congrats to the winner. An e-mail is already on its way to you. You will have 48 hours to respond, or I will draw a new winner.

Be sure to check my blog for the other giveaways going on now. They are listed on the top of my page. Don't waste any time, go enter now!

Saturday, August 21, 2010

Farm Rich Review

Snacks are a must for any great party. I generally like to make my own things. I love to try new things, make things my family will love, and just bake in general.  But there are those times when I need something that's quick and easy. And that's when I'm on the lookout for a great product that everyone enjoys.

And Farm Rich has a solution for that snack problem. They offer different varieties of frozen snack foods. They are quick and easy to bake in the oven.  They have cheese sticks, pizza slices, mushrooms, and more.  Go see what they have the sounds good to you.

I chose the cheese sticks for us. We like those as a quick snack once in a while. It had been a long time since I'd bought frozen snacks like that. The Cheese Sticks were very good. They are quick and easy to cook. And they are so yummy too.


*I received a coupon for a free product in exchange for my honest opinion about this product.*

SeaPak Review


SeaPak, the name alone says seafood right away. And that's what SeaPak does best. So, what does SeaPak make? I'm glad you asked. They have shrimp, shrimp, and more shrimp. Plus a few other goodies like Tilapia, Salmon, Flounder and more.

I was able to chose a SeaPak product to try out for myself. We chose the Popcorn Shrimp. I knew my 4 year old would like this, and my husband and I would as well. It was easy to take straight from the container and bake. We used it for a quick and easy supper on a busy summer night. And just as I'd suspected, we all enjoyed it.


You can go to www.SeaPak.com to see all the products that they carry and where to purchase them. Then once you figure out what you would love you can print off a coupon to save you a little money off your next SeaPak purchase.


*I was not paid to post this, but I did receive a coupon for a free product to try and offer my own opinions about.*

The Daily Portrait Review + {Giveaway} (CLOSED)








Looking for a unique one-of-a-kind gift for a special occasion? From new babies to anniversaries, Milson Road's The Daily Portrait is a wonderful gift for anyone. This is a product that the recipient will treasure and come back to for a long, long time to come.

The Daily Portrait is a custom made framed print that memorializes a special day for the recipient. It is personalized with their name and information that you chose to add, and then it elaborates on the news events of that day. All of this is expertly matted, framed, wrapped, and packaged for you to give away…or keep for your family.

With The Daily Portrait you can chose between their Anniversary, Baby Boy, Baby Girl, Baby Twins, Special Birthday, Bar Mitzvah, Bat Mitzvah, Graduation, or Wedding event. They include a "special edition copy block" that has the recipient's name, the giver's name, and the special occasion. It also has the celebration date, a customized lead news story with the details of the event, and the news of the day from national and international sources. Then it comes with a commemorative plate and custom frame & mat combinations. You can chose from several different frame options and matting color choices.

My favorite part of The Daily Portrait is the customization. You get to create the main "news story". It comes out looking like a genuine newspaper page, but it is special for the person you give it to. And they even have gift certificates for you to give at a baby shower or as a wedding gift, so they can customize their own gift after the big day.


I made a wedding Daily Portrait to commemorate our 10th wedding anniversary last month. I wanted to order it in advance, so I could give it to my husband. Otherwise I would have chosen the anniversary one. I like have the wedding edition, because it reminded us about our wedding and what a beautiful day it was. Plus we now have it hanging on our wall with a little wedding photo on it as well.

I love the way it looks hanging on our wall too. It is a large portrait with its 21.25 x 18 inches with the frame and mat. With the ability to customize the frame and matting color, it can match any d├ęcor. I chose to have the matting in a light purple, because that was one of our wedding colors. It's just a great way to remember a special day.



Buy It: You can purchase your own custom Daily Portrait from Milson Road on their website, and they even include free shipping.

Win It: They have graciously given me one customized Daily Portrait to give away to one of my readers (a $165 value). You get to choose the one you want and customize it to suit you.

To Enter:
Check out their website and tell me which Daily Portrait you would choose if you won. Be sure to include your e-mail address, so I can contact you when you win. (If I can't find an e-mail address in your profile or in your comment, I will draw a new number for the winner.)

Extra Entries: If you'd like to, you may earn extra entries for doing each of the following. Be sure to leave a separate comment for each. You must do the above (main) entry first, and then you can do these others.

*Post about the giveaway on your blog and leave the link here. (2 entries)
*Subscribe to this blog by e-mail. (2 entries)
*Become a Google Friend Connect Follower (or you already are). (2 entries)
*Grab my button and post if on your blog. (2 entries)
*"Like" my fan page on Facebook. (2 entries)
*Follow me with Networked Blogs (2 entries)
*Subscribe to this blog by RSS feed or feed reader.
*Enter one of my other giveaways, then come back here and let me know which on you entered. You may do this for only one extra entry.
*Follow me on Twitter.
*Post about this giveaway on Twitter and leave the link here. You may do this once a day until the giveaway ends. I've made it easy, just Cut & Paste:






Enter to win a Milson Road Daily Portrait ($165 value) from @psmomreviews – http://tinyurl.com/2dhs5od #giveaway


This giveaway is open now through Sunday, September 5th. I will post a winner on Monday, September 6th.

>Open to USA!<



*Disclosure: I was not paid to post this, but a product was provided to me for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.*

Weekly Winnings

It's been a bit of a slow week for me with winnings. But you know, it's also been a slow blogging week for me. I have many reviews and giveaways to be posted, but I'm a little behind. And I haven't taken much time to enter giveaways this week either.

I find that when I take a little break from entering giveaways, I win less at the same time. So I spent some free time last night entering lots of giveaways after the munchkin went to bed. If you want to see what I entered, just check my Twitter page. I usually tweet for extra entries to a lot of the giveaways I enter.

And here are my winnings for this week:
-Near East Couscous coupon @ The Busy Woman's Guide to Surviving Motherhood
-Paper Glitter Party Kit @ The Shopping Mama

Like I said, it was a slow week for me. How about you? Did you win anything good this week? I love hearing all about it.

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

Tuesday Blog Hops

I seriously cannot believe it's Tuesday again already! Whew! Where did last week go?

Summer is slowly (or quickly some days) coming to an end. Kids are going back to school all over the place (they have 2 more weeks here). And I know the days are limited with the fun things that I wanted to do with my son. I still have a few more ideas for us to enjoy a few remaining summer days. So we'll just relax and see what happens.



LittleYayas

Tuesday Tag-Along

Familylicious Reviews

Monday, August 16, 2010

Monday 8/16/10 Winners!

There were two giveaways closing today, and I am drawing winners now with random.org.

The winner for the Barney: Furry Friends DVD is…

#8 - Naomie

And the winner for the $25 Kroger Family of Stores Gift Certificate is...

#306 - Carole Spring


Congrats to the winners. An e-mail is already on its way to you. You will have 48 hours to respond, or I will draw a new winner.

Be sure to check my blog for the other giveaways going on now. They are listed on the top of my page. Don't waste any time, go enter now!

Saturday, August 14, 2010

Weekly Winnings

Last week I shared with you some blog giveaways that I have won in the past week. It was so much fun, I'm going to do it again this week.

So, here are my winnings for this week (pretty cool week):
-A free Ballpark Product @ A Simple Kinda Life
-A Big Fat Foam Bat @ Baby Bix Blog
-Cupcake Stand from Green Party Goods @ The Shopping Mama
-Sweetpea Beauty Veggie Tales DVD @ Just Another Review Blog
-Seventh Generation Kit @ 4 Lettre Word
-Potty Animals book @ The Angel Forever

New this week: you can share your winnings with us too. You can either tell us what you won for the week in the comments here, or you can enter the Linky below with a link to your blog post about your winnings. Then we can all come to your blog and see what you won this week! And if you would please include in your post (if you sign this linky) that you are participating here with a link back to this post. Thanks.






I have in the works for some time in the future blog posts about entering giveaways, maximizing your winnings, and finding great giveaways to enter. I'll share my tips and secrets, and you'll be able to share yours too.

And don't forget to sign up for the giveaways I have open now:

  • Barney: Furry Friends DVD - Ends 8/15

  • $25 Kroger Gift Card - Ends 8/15

  • Whistlefritz Cha, Cha, Cha CD - Ends 8/22

  • Corel Paint It! software- Ends 8/30
  • Friday, August 13, 2010

    Friday Blog Hops

    Whew! What a crazy week. I don't know where it's gone. I finished painting the bathroom (I think), and it looks great. It turned out better than I'd expected. I was going to paint another color for texture and to lighten it up a bit, but I like the way the solid color turned out so well I don't want to change it. Plus I don't think the second color I got will help lighten it any. So we'll see if I decide to change it, but for now I want to leave it like it is and see if it will work.

    Oh, tonight I took Zachariah to see Despicable Me. It was a really good movie. We both enjoyed it. We have a discount movie theater in a nearby town, so it's cheap to go there. Plus it was a fun thing to do on an otherwise boring evening.

    I don't have any weekend plans yet. I do look forward to a little quiet after this week, though. How about you? What are your weekend plans?


    badge

    My Wee View

    Smart and Trendy Moms

    New Friend Fridays















    Let's Just Give It Away


















    BoostMyBlogFriday


    Only-The-Curious