Wednesday, November 30, 2011

A Lawman's Christmas by Linda Lael Miller Book Review



The "First Lady of the West" Linda Lael Miller is back again. Cowboys and romance go hand in hand when Linda Lael Miller introduces a novel. Her books about the Creeds and McKettericks have been big hits. And with the holiday season you will enjoy reading A Lawman's Christmas: A McKettericks of Texas Novel by Linda Lael Miller.

Here's a little about the book:
Fresh from her #1 New York Times best seller THE CREED LEGACY, "First Lady of the West" Linda Lael Miller shares some holiday cheer with her latest novel, A LAWMAN'S CHRISTMAS. Set in the winter of 1914, roamer Clay McKetterick rides into the wildly popular "McKettericks of Texas" series looking to finally settle down and raise a family on a ranch of his own. 
The sudden death of the town marshal leaves Blue River, Texas, without a lawman...and 25-year-old Dara Rose Nolan Without a husband. As winter approaches and her meager seamstress income dwindles, she has three options. Yet she won't give up her two young daughters, refuses to join the fallen women of the Bitter Gulch Saloon and can't fathom condemning herself to another loveless marriage. Unfortunately she must decide-soon-because there's a new marshal in town, and she's living under his roof. 
With the heart of a cowboy, Clay McKetterick plans to start a ranch and finally settle down. He isn't interested in uprooting Dara Rose and her children, but he is interested in giving her protection, friendship-and passion. And when they say "I do" to a marriage of convenience, the temporary lawman's Christmas wish is to make Dara Rose his permanent wife...


I think it's fun this time of year to find books about Christmastime. And my very favorite type of book to read is historical fiction. The fact that this book is a Christmas book set in 1914 is fantastic! And it did not disappoint. A Lawman's Christmas throws you right into the action when Clay McKetterick comes to a new town full of it's drama.

A Lawman's Christmas is a quick read that you'll get into right away. I've not read any of the other McKetterick of Texas books and it didn't matter either. So pick this one up to read when you're driving to Christmas parties this holiday season. You can get it at any book retailers or online too.

There are Amazon coupons available.

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Carmex Healing Lotion Review + {Rafflecopter Giveaway - Ends 12/6} (CLOSED)

This giveaway is closed. Congrats to the winner listed below.



Winter weather is here. That means everything starts drying out. My clothes get static-y and my hands and lips feel the dryness too. They get dry and sometimes crack. My hands often get bad in the winter, because I am washing them a lot too. I do a lot of holiday baking and constant hand washing is good for safe food handling, but it's torture on my hands.

Carmex, who is well known for their lip care products, has now introduced a great Skin Care line. Their non-greasy lotion helps to moisturize and sooth dry skin. You can get the Carmex Healing Lotion and Carmex Healing Cream. The Healing Lotion is a little different from the thicker Healing Cream.

Now I have used a lot of different lotions. Some are good, some are not so good. These new Carmex lotions  are my new favorites! When I just need a little extra moisturizing, I use the Carmex Healing Lotion. It's soft and non-greasy. It settles into my skin very nicely. And when my hands are really dry or cracking, I use the Carmex Healing Cream. It's a little thicker than the lotion, so it stays on my hands longer to help heal and soothe when they are super dry. I've been using these lotions for several weeks now, and I am very pleased. For really dry hands put a little Carmex Healing Cream on before you go to bed. It will leave your hands feeling soft and so much better int he morning. And with the different sizes I can have lotion to use in the house and one to put in my purse too.

The Carmex Healing Lotion and Cream are available at Walgreens, CVS, and now Walmart too. The suggested retail price for a full size tube is $5.99. And it's only $.99 for the smaller tubes. I think this is very reasonable for this great lotion. I'm sure you'll like them as much as I do. Find Walgreen coupons and more, here.

One of you can win the same package of lotions from Carmex that I received. It included a full size tube of both varieties, plus a small tube of each as well. You can simply enter in the Rafflecopter form below.


*Disclaimer: I received this product from Carmex to review. All opinions are my own.*

Big G Cereal Heroes Review + {Rafflecopter Giveaway - Ends 12/1} (CLOSED)

This giveaway is closed. Congrats to the winner listed below!


I am the mom of a little boy. And at some point I think all little boys (and girls too) develop a fascination with super heroes. What's not to like, super heroes get to fight bad guys and save the day. Now Big G Cereals and DC Comics are joining forces to bring yummy breakfast cereal and fun comics and super heroes for the kids.


Big G cereals and DC Comics have joined forces to create a powerful breakfast for you and some of your favorite little sidekicks. Available now, specially marked Big G cereal boxes will feature collectable DC Super Hero comic books starring members from the Justice League, from Batman to Wonder Womanto Green Lantern!Each box will be packed with action, adventure, and delicious cereal, not to mention a cut-out DC Super Hero mask your child can use to help the Justice League fight crime at breakfast time!
  • Collect all four comics - there´s one in each specially-marked Big G cereal box - and you´ll instantly be the hero of your house
  • Participating Big G cereal include; Cinnamon Toast Crunch (17 oz.), Lucky Charms (16 oz.), Honey Nut Cheerios (17 oz.), Trix (14.8 oz.), Golden Grahams (16 oz.), Reese´s Puffs(18 oz.) and Cocoa Puffs (16.5 oz.)
Let Big G cereals and DC ENTERTAINMENT feed your family´s bodies and minds while also giving them a super start to their day! Visit www.BigGCerealHeroes.com for more information on Big Gcereals and DC Comics.




We received 1 box of cereal, 1 set of comic books, and 1 Green Lantern action figure. We got to try Honey Nut Cheerios. That is probably my personal favorite variety of Cheerios. They did not last long in our family. I know my son will love the comic books and action figure that we got, but I am saving them for a Christmas gift for him. I know he will love it.

You can find these special Big G Cereal Heroes Cereal at your local grocery store. And one of you can win a package just like mine (pictured above), including a box of cereal, set of comic books and Green Lantern action figure. Just enter in the Rafflecopter form below.



*
Disclosure: Product, information, and giveaway have been provided by General Mills and DC ENTERTAINMENT through MyBlogSpark.*

Winners 11/29/11

Winner of the Just Kids Gifts Personalized Book is...

#21 - Krystal Larson

Winner of the Marzetti Caramel Dip is...

#44 - Roy Whitlock
#22 - Carla Aldrich

Winner of the Shaun the Sheep: Animal Antics DVD is...

#112 - Michelle White

Winner of the Beethoven's Wig: Sing Along Piano Classics CD is...

#75 - Heather Sidwell

Winner of the Ted Jacobs Back to the Garden CD is...

#10 - Krystal Larson

Winner of the Thomas & Friends Spinbrush toothbrush & Orajel toothpaste is...

#140 - Tracy Pryor

Winner of the Ben Rudnick's Live in Lexington CD is...

#24 - Heather Lovell



Congrats to all the winners. You have all been sent an email. Please respond ASAP to claim your prizes. And make sure you enter the other great giveaways going on now!

Monday, November 28, 2011

Brave




BRAVE (In Disney Digital 3D™)
DISNEY•PIXAR
Website & Mobile site: Disney.com/Brave
Like us on Facebook: facebook.com/PixarBrave
Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/disneypixar

Genre:                          Animation/Comedy/Adventure
Rating:                          TBD
U.S. Release Date:        June 22, 2012
Voice Talent:                 Kelly Macdonald, Emma Thompson, Billy Connolly, Julie Walters, Kevin McKidd, Craig Ferguson, Robbie Coltrane
Directors:                      Mark Andrews and Brenda Chapman
Producer:                      Katherine Sarafian
Composer:                    Patrick Doyle

Since ancient times, stories of epic battles and mystical legends have been passed through the generations across the rugged and mysterious Highlands of Scotland. In “Brave,” a new tale joins the lore when the courageous Merida (voice of Kelly Macdonald) confronts tradition, destiny and the fiercest of beasts.

Merida is a skilled archer and impetuous daughter of King Fergus (voice of Billy Connolly) and Queen Elinor (voice of Emma Thompson).Determined to carve her own path in life, Merida defies an age-old custom sacred to the uproarious lords of the land: massive Lord MacGuffin (voice of Kevin McKidd), surly Lord Macintosh (voice of Craig Ferguson) and cantankerous Lord Dingwall (voice of Robbie Coltrane). Merida’s actions inadvertently unleash chaos and fury in the kingdom, and when she turns to an eccentric old Witch (voice of Julie Walters) for help, she is granted an ill-fated wish. The ensuing peril forces Merida to discover the meaning of true bravery in order to undo a beastly curse before it’s too late.

Directed by Mark Andrews and Brenda Chapman, and produced by Katherine Sarafian, “Brave” is a grand adventure full of heart, memorable characters and the signature Pixar humor enjoyed by audiences of all ages. The film takes aim at theaters on June 22, 2012, and will be presented in Disney Digital 3D™ in select theaters.

Notes:
·         Director Mark Andrews served as story supervisor for the Disney•Pixar films “Ratatouille” and “The Incredibles,” and was Oscar®-nominated as the co-writer/co-director of the Pixar short “One Man Band.”  He also contributed to the screenplay as co-writer and served as second unit director for the 2012 Walt Disney Studios film “John Carter.” Director Brenda Chapman directed DreamWorks Animation’s “The Prince of Egypt” and was story supervisor for the Disney classic “The Lion King.” Producer Katherine Sarafian produced the Pixar short film “Lifted” and served as production manager for “The Incredibles.”
·         Actress Kelly Macdonald stars as Margaret Schroeder on HBO's "Boardwalk Empire," and as Ravenclaw's ghost, The Grey Lady, in “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2.”  Her film credits also include “No Country for Old Men,” “Gosford Park” and “Trainspotting.”
·         Appearing in the movies “Men in Black 3” and “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2,” Emma Thompson is an Oscar®-winning actress (“Howards End”) and screenwriter (“Sense and Sensibility”) who most recently starred in, wrote and executive produced “Nanny McPhee Returns.”  
·         Scottish comedian Billy Connolly most recently served as narrator for the Walt Disney Animation Studios short “The Ballad of Nessie” and appeared in “Gulliver’s Travels.”

A grand adventure full of heart, memorable characters and signature Pixar humor, “Brave” uncovers a new tale in the mysterious Highlands of Scotland where the impetuous Merida (voice of Kelly Macdonald) defies an age-old custom and inadvertently unleashes chaos, forcing her to discover the meaning of true bravery before it’s too late. Opens June 22, 2012, in Disney Digital 3D™ in select theaters.

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Farm Rich After-School Snacks





Do your kids come home hungry from school? My little guy is always ravenous by the time he gets home. He gets on the bus around 8:10 every morning. He eats breakfast before he leaves, and he is the first class to eat lunch at school at 11:00. By 2:30 they are hungry and the teacher gives them a snack then. He is home at 4:15 and he's hungry again. Usually it's at least an hour and a half before we have dinner when he gets home, and that's too long to make a hungry, growing boy wait to eat. So I give him a snack again when he gets home to tide him over. 


Farm Rich understands hungry kids. They make plenty of hearty snacks that kids and adults alike love. There is a variety of snack foods that will appeal to everyone. And it's quick and easy to make their food. I enjoy a hot snack that's easy to cook, and with Farm Rich I only have to put it into the oven from the freezer. No hassle snacks are definitely the way to go.


MOMS OFFER EASY TIPS FOR INCLUDING WHOLESOME SNACKS IN BUSY SCHEDULES  
ST. SIMONS ISLAND, Ga. (Aug. 4, 2011) – School is back in session and that means more scheduling and nutritional challenges for kids – and moms – on the go. Between soccer, ballet, homework, Scouts and the myriad of other responsibilities facing today’s kids, moms can use all the help available in making sure these busy children get to their activities on time and with enough energy to succeed. “School-age children – especially those in middle and high school – have so much on their plates in terms of activities and homework that it’s a real juggling act to balance it all,” says Jennifer Meetz, director of marketing for Farm Rich, the frozen appetizer and snack brand.  “It’s a well-known fact that there are significant benefits for kids who are well rested, active and eating a balanced diet, but the challenge is finding the time and wholesome options to make sure they are fueling their bodies and minds properly.” 
 First lady Michelle Obama frequently acknowledges the pressures facing families today as part of her platform to bring awareness to children’s health, nutrition and fitness.  "We are living in a time where we just don't have enough time. People are rushed. They're overworked, overscheduled...But the thing that I want people to understand in this campaign is that families can make small, manageable changes in their lives that can have pretty significant impacts," said Mrs. Obama during the “Let's Move” live web chat. 
 So what’s a busy parent to do?  Farm Rich talked to moms across the country recently to discover their real-life tips for working wholesome snacks into the chaotic schedules of school-age kids and their families. 
 ·            Start the Week Off RightFor Bethanne Latkso of Worchester, Mass., organization is the key.  “I have two kids, a busy husband, and I’m designing my own jewelry line, so I don’t have time for frequent trips to the grocery store. Instead, every Saturday, I map out the week’s activities and plan our meals and snacks around that.”  Latkso says in addition to saving time during the week, planning also helps eliminate poor food choices.  “Because I’m eliminating impulse buying, I make better food choices – everything from buying more fresh fruits and vegetables, to buying better snacks for my kids.” 
 ·           Mini-Meal Replacement.  For Leah Welch of Brandon, Fla., a mother of two boys ages 10 and 12, snacks that serve as a mini-meal are a lifesaver. “We are constantly going between baseball, soccer and chess,” explains Welch. “Just before I drive them to an activity, I’ll pop something like Farm Rich Mini Quesadillas into the microwave. They eat them on the way to the game and they’re good to go until we can get home for dinner. It’s a much better choice than fast food.” 
 ·           Sneak in Wholesome Snacks When They Least Expect It.  “When my teens are having a study group or a sleepover, instead of letting them load up on sugary soda and potato chips, I try to sneak in a snack that’s more nutritionally sound and the brain food they need,” says Nicole Mills, an Atlanta mom of three.  If teens balk at serving friends fresh veggies and dip, parents can try FarmRich Cheese Sticks or Mozzarella Bites made with real mozzarella cheese.  Real mozzarella cheese is a good source of calcium and protein, but they don’t have to know that! 
 ·           Make Healthy Snacking Convenient.  Kim Griffin, a business owner with two teenagers, says because her children are at the age where they can prepare snacks for themselves, “I stock the freezer with things that are easy to heat and eat. They like being able to reach into the freezer to grab a snack they can heat in the microwave and be ready to eat in just minutes.”  With frozen appetizers like Farm Rich Mini Bacon Cheeseburgers or Mini Philly Cheese Steaks, they can have a filling and better-for-you snack in just minutes.  Or, suggests Griffin, put some Farm Rich Meatballs in the Crock-Pot, let simmer all day and bowl the kids over with the aroma when they walk in the door from school. 
 In light of last year’s snacking study out of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, tips like these are important for helping give kids snack choices that are better for them, despite the chaos of an active lifestyle. According to the UNC study, kids are snacking more than ever before – in fact, nearly 98 percent of children 2-18 snack between meals. 
 "Kids still eat three meals a day, but they're also loading up on high-calorie junk food that contains little or no nutritional value," said study leader Barry Popkin, Ph.D.  He also noted that salty, fatty snacks, such as chips and crackers, accounted for the largest increase in the types of snacks children were eating during the three-decade period reviewed in the study. 
 About Farm Rich 
A leading brand of Rich Products CorporationFarm Rich (www.farmrich.com) is based in St. Simons Island, Ga., and features a successful portfolio of frozen snack and appetizer products sold at grocery and club stores nationwide. Featuring the tagline, “Keep ‘em Happy,” FarmRich makes wholesome, great-tasting snacks that are sure to please family and friends. Visit www.farmrich.com or the brand’s Facebookpage at http://www.facebook.com/FarmRichSnacks. Follow on Twitter at @farmrichsnacks.  Video is available on YouTube athttp://www.youtube.com/farmrichsnacks.

We tried the Farm Rich Mini Philly Cheese Steaks. I really like the gooey, warm filling with steak and onions inside the soft bread. All you have to do is pull a couple out of the resealable bag and bake them in the freezer. And if you're in a hurry, you can pop these into the microwave to cook too. I just prefer using the oven for a softer snack.

My whole family can enjoy the snacks from Farm Rich. And with all of the options they have, everyone can find something they love. We've tried many of their different snacks and I don't think we've had anything that we didn't like yet. Try some today. The Farm Rich frozen snacks can be found at your local grocery store.


*Disclaimer: I received this product for review. All opinions are my own.*

Saturday, November 26, 2011

Atopalm Moisturizing Wipes Review


Everyone hears how important it is to take care of their skin. But do we always do what we should? I am terrible about having a skin care regimen. I do wash my face once a day...sometimes twice. (I should be embarrassed to say that.) To be honest I don't really know what to do to properly care for it.

I wear makeup several days a week, generally just one my eyes though. And I don't even always remember to remove that each night. When we're going out or doing something special, I will put on foundation and other makeup too. That's when I remember to take care of my skin, because I'm not used to the feel of more makeup on my face. And the Atopalm moisurizing cleansing wipes are perfect for that. I find that using them before bed is a great way to keep my skin clean and moisturized. (Now I just need to remember to use them each day.)

Introducing

Moisurizing Cleansing Wipes
From Atopalm
THINK: Cleanse and moisturize with one perfect wipe.
WHAT IT IS: A simple on-step clean. From cleansing on the go to removing face makeup after a long night, dense, nutrient-rich Atopalm Wipes purify skin without the hassle, leaving your face soft, supple, hydrated. Each dermatologist approved wipe features a gentle yet effective blend of protective Vitamin E, calming Allantoin, soothing Portulaca Oleracea Extract and Olive, Grape Seed and Jojoba Seed oils for deep hydration. The result? Clean, hydrated skin, free from blemish-causing build-up--no water needed.
Formulated specifically for dry, sensitive and sun damaged skin, Atopalm wipes feature paraben free, plant derived ingredients that mimic the structure of natural skin lipids to restore the skin's protective moisture barrier system. This USA parented MLE technology contained in Atopalm wipes is the same MLE technology used in the entire Atopalm line. Like all Atopalm products, the unique wipes offer calming relief from irritation, combining the best of tradition and patented MLE technology.
TO USE: Remove wipe from package and gently massage over entire face and neck. No need to rinse.
WHAT IT COSTS: $12.99
WHERE TO FIND IT: Exclusively at skinstore.com


I like that the Atopalm moisturizing cleansing wipes are the right size for my face. They take off my foundation well and leave my face feel clean and refreshed. But they don't dry out my skin, so I know that it still has the moisture I need. This is especially important now when the weather is dryer, because my skin tends to dry out. If there is one complaint I have about these face wipes, it's that you can't use them on your eye makeup. So I still have to remove that makeup before I use the wipes, but it's not that big of a deal.

To keep my face clean and moisturized this is one of the easiest to use and best products I've found in a long time. You can purchase Atoplam Wipes for yourself from skinstore.com.




*Disclaimer: I received this product to review. All opinions are my own.*

Friday, November 25, 2011

Carly Phillips Ebooks Review

Romance fiction books are the most popular genre of books in the US. Carly Phillips has been writing romantic fiction for years now. Her newest book Serendipity was recently released this fall. And they recently released two of Carly's older books to ebook under her real name (Karen Drogin).

Carly's first novels Solitary Man, The Right Choice, and Perfect Partners are all available now. I had the chance to preview these books. I really enjoyed the stories in these romantic fiction books. They each have a tale about finding love. While these were Carly Phillips first books, they are stand alone novels.

Solitary ManBoston cop Kevin Manning promises his mortally wounded partner he’ll look out for his family. He didn’t think that comforting his partner’s grieving sister Nikki would lead to a night of blazing passion…


The Right ChoiceThe story of a woman who makes her living as an advice columnist—never realizing she needs a reality check of her own. Convinced that happiness lies along the route she’s carefully mapped out for herself…


Perfect PartnersFor the first time in her career, attorney Chelsie Russell wants to lose a case. Representing her parents in the custody battle over their two-year-old granddaughter, Alix, has been a mistake…




I enjoyed all of these books. If you are a fan of romantic fiction, I think you will as well. You can pick these up through Amazon under their 
individual titles: Solitary Man, The Right Choice and Perfect Partners. And you can learn more about these books and Phillips other novels on her website.

Taste of Home Review + Recipes

I am always on the lookout for great recipes. Taste of Home magazine is a great resource for new recipes bi-monthly.

Here are a few of my favorite recipes from the August/September issue of Taste of Home magazine perfect for football parties or tailgating:


Baja Chicken & Slaw Sliders
Prep: 30 Minutes
Grill: 10 Minutes

¼ cup reduced fat sour cream
½ tsp. grated lime peel
¼ tsp. lime juice
Slaw:
1 cup broccoli coleslaw mix
2 tbsp. finely chopped sweet red pepper
2 tbsp. finely chopped sweet onion
2 tbsp. minced fresh cilantro
2 tsp. finely chopped seeded jalapeno pepper
2 tsp. lime juice
1 tsp. sugar
Sliders
4 boneless skinless chicken breast halves
½ tsp. ground cumin
½ tsp chili powder
¼ tsp salt
¼ tsp coarsely ground pepper
8 Hawaiian sweet rolls, split
8 small lettuce leaves
8 slices tomato

  1. In a small bowl, combine the sour cream, lime peel and lime juice. In another small bowl, combine the slaw ingredients. Chill the sauce and slaw until serving.
  2. Cut each chicken breast in half widthwise; flatten to ½ inch thickness. Sprinkle with seasonings.
  3. Moisten a paper towel with cooking oil; using long-handled tongs, lightly coat the grill rack. Grill chicken, covered, over medium heat or broil 4 inch from the heat for 4 to 7 minutes on each side or until no longer pink.
  4. Grill rolls, cut sides down, for 30-60 seconds or until toasted. Serve chicken on rolls with lettuce tomatoes and slaw.

Pepperoni Pizza Casserole
1 pkg egg noodles
2 lbs ground turkey
1/3 cup chopped onion
1 jar (26 oz) meatless spaghetti sauce
1 can (8 oz) mushroom stems and pieces, drained
1 can (10 oz) diced tomatoes and green chilies
2 cups shredded part skim mozzarella cheese
2 cups cheddar cheese
1 cup shredded Parmesan cheese
3 oz. sliced turkey pepperoni

  1. In a Dutch oven, cook noodles according to package directions; drain.
  2. Meanwhile, in a large skillet, cook ground turkey and chopped onion over medium heat until meat is no longer pink; drain. Stir in the spaghetti sauce and tomatoes. Bring to a boil. Reduce heat; simmer, uncovered, for 5 minutes. Stir in noodles.
  3. Transfer to two greased 12 inch by 9 inch baking dishes. Sprinkle each with mushrooms, cheeses and pepperoni.
  4. Bake, uncovered, at 350 degree for 30-35 minutes or until heated through and cheeses have melted. Let stand for 5 minutes before serving.




We enjoy finding things that we all will like to eat. And if you're getting the Taste of Home magazine bimonthly, you'll have seasonal recipes all the time. Warm casseroles in the fall, yummy holiday meals in winter, fresh garden dishes in the summer and more will keep your family happy. You never know, you might find some new favorite recipes that everyone loves.

You can find recipes and more at http://www.tasteofhome.com/. Plus you can order the magazine to be delivered to you and cookbooks as well. I can tell you from personal experience, these make great Christmas gifts too!


*Disclaimer: I received a copy of Taste of Home to review. All opinions are my own.*

Zenni Optical

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Zenni Optical for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.

It's fun to pick out a new pair of eyeglasses. That's even more true with today's popular styles. You can find great glasses to finish off the perfect look for an outfit. I really like style #490218. What do you think?

And now you can get cheap eyeglasses when you're getting them straight from the factory. There is no middleman or retail overhead, so you'll get a great low price that can fit any budget. Just because you need to wear glasses, doesn't mean you need to spend a lot.

And you can also get lower prices on glasses, because ZENNI doesn't do much advertising. Chances are if you've heard of them, it's because you've heard from a friend who had a great experience with them before.

ZENNI carries a variety of glasses and styles. All are their own manufactured brand, but they have up to date, fashionable styles that everyone will love. We all want to look good, but with today's bad economy every buck counts. What you can spend less on glasses, you can use that money  you save for more important things (like Christmas presents or paying off bills). I think you will be very pleased with what you find at Zenni Optical and find a pair of glasses that are just right for you at a just right price.

Visit Sponsor's Site

Thursday, November 24, 2011

Sneak Peek into the $400 Santa Cash Giveaway Event (STARTS 12/1)



Photobucket

“Feeling gratitude and not expressing it, is like wrapping a gift and never giving it” William Arthur Ward


We are Thankful for our Readers
and we would love for you to win some holiday cash
Starting Thursday December 1st PS Mom Reviews PLUS 39 other fabulous bloggers are offering 2 readers the chance to win $200 each in our Santa Sack Cash Giveaway
The cash giveaway is open to all worldwide and will be paid directly into your paypal account

What would you do with $200? 

Put it towards your holiday get together? Donate it to your favorite charity? Put it towards your holiday gifts?
Splurge on yourself? 

To enter the Santa Sack Cash Giveaway simply come back on Thursday 12/1 after 12:01am EST to find the giveaway post


See who won the $200 Fall into Cash and $250 Thankful Cash Giveaway events


In the meantime check out the generous bloggers involved in this event
Be in it to win it!

Happy Thanksgiving!



zwani.com myspace graphic comments


Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Thankful Turkey Money Winner Announced

Just in time for Thanksgiving. If you missed it, the winner for the $250 Thankful Turkey Money giveaway was drawn. You can read all about it here- http://www.thefreebiejunkie.com/2011/11/250-turkey-money-winner-is.html. And stay tuned for the next HUGE giveaway event starting soon!

Streekers Hair Color Review



Boy's hairstyles are fairly easy to achieve. Sometimes you need something new and cool, though. With Streekers temporary hair color and these great time, you'll easily please your little guy (or girl) with fun styles.


GET THE LOOK
: Kingston Rossdale is always stepping out with a new rocker-chic look, and this summer was no exception. Earlier this year, Kingston was seen sporting a bright blue Mohawk, and now this ‘do is all the rage.

Recently kids hair authority and author of Cozy’s Complete Guide to Girls Hair, Cozy Friedman showed Access Hollywood how to re-create this jaw dropping look. “Celebrity kids have become very influential for children’s hair styles,” said Cozy at her Manhattan kids’ salon, Cozy’s Cuts for Kids. Cozy re-created the look with the help of one of her top stylists and instant liquid hair color, Streekers. To try this edgy, parent approved and kid-friendly look follow these easy steps:

Step 1: Make sure the hair (if long) is free of tangles, using So Cozy Fruity Delight Detangler & Leave-In Conditioner (Price: $11.95).


Step 2: Take a comb and section the hair, pulling up the middle section and adding So Cozy Styling Gel (Price: $13.95) to create that spiked look, giving the Mohawk great height.



Step 3: To get the ultimate Mohawk look, buzzing the sides of the head is ideal. For this, it’s best left to an expert, so make an appointment at Cozy’s Cuts for Kids or visit your local salon. For a less permanent look, comb down the sides with So Cozy Styling Cream (Price: $13.95).


Step 4: “The last and final step is the color, so were using the Streekers and painting it on. It’s great because it washes right out!” said Cozy. Once the desired Mohawk is achieved, add Streekers (Price: $10.95 each) liquid hair color of your choice. Simply use the sponge-tip applicator to ensure neat, even application. This is your look, so add as much color as you desire. Remember, Streekers shampoos out, so feel free to experiment with color!There’s no need for commitment…simply shampoo, rinse, and pick your next Streekers shade. Colors include: Red, Pink, Blue, Purple, Green, Yellow, Orange, and Ultra Violet.


Now your kid is ready to rock!!

For more info on Cozy’s Cuts for Kids salons and all So Cozy products visit www.socozy.com. For Streekersvisit www.streekers.com!
 


We got a few of the Streekers hair colors to try out. My son was so excited to color his hair. He was very cool with his blue streaks. These were very easy to use. I chose a few spots on my sons head, then just painted on the color from root to tip. I used rubber gloves and held the hairs I was painting up away from his head. After it dried a bit, I put it down and did another section. 

It did take a bit for the hair to dry, but after that it set in well. He also had problems when he got sweaty under his hat, the color rubbed off on his head and hat a little.



Otherwise, we love this and will use it again. And in one 
bath time it washed right out. I even put a pink streak in my hair to try it. It's a little hard to see, because I have darker brown hair. My son's blonde hair showed the color really well, though.

As easy as this goes on and washes off, this is a great product for a little weekend or summer fun! Or maybe for a little something to get some attention around the holidays. You can learn more about this product and more at www.streekers.com and  www.socozy.com.



*Disclaimer: I received this product for review. All opinions are my own.*