Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Leap into The Children's Place Leap Day Sale!




How are you going to spend your lucky leap day this year? Why not take advantage of The Children’s Place Leap Day Sale! In addition to free shipping on every order made today, enjoy 25% off the latest spring fashions. Don’t miss out on our selection of crisp classics, fresh florals and on-trend looks that are sure to put a spring in your step!



Click here to start saving now!

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Wet Ones Survival Kit {Giveaway - Ends 3/13} (CLOSED)

This giveaway is closed. Congrats to the winner listed below!




It's cold outside and warm inside. You know what that means...especially if you have kids. It means GERMS! We've had the worst winter this year for sickness in our house. My son went to the doctor for the first time (other than well check ups) when he was sick in December. And we have been back 5 other times since then. Ugh. I was sick after Christmas and ended up at the doctor for the first time in MANY years. It's been a germy winter.

One way that we can help combat the germs is with Wet Ones antibacterial wipes. Since Wet Ones come in 3 different packaging sizes, I can have them available wherever we go. I keep the canister in the house for quick wipes, the travel pack is great for the car and I can keep the individually packaged wipes in my purse, my son's lunch bag and more. I always make my son wipe his hands after we've been anywhere: store, friend's house, doctor's office, etc. So it's great to have these available in different varieties to have on hand everywhere.

Here is a handy guide to help you out this cold and flu season:



I find Wet Ones wipes to be useful for many different things. They help to keep my family safe and healthy. And using the tips above we can help ourselves and keep from passing germs to others too. Wet Ones are great because they are for every day use. This is something that I keep on hand all year round. With little kids, there is always a mess to clean up.

You can find Wet Ones in stores near you. For more about Wet Ones, visit http://wetones.com/. And Wet Ones would like to give one of you a chance to win a Wet Ones Survival Kit just like I received with Canister, Singles and Travel varieties of Wet Ones. All you have to do is enter in the Rafflecopter form below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


*Disclaimer: I received this product to review. All opinions are my own.*

Dawn Comes Early By Margaret Brownley



When you're learning all about working on a ranch, dawn does come very early. A young girl learns all about ranching life in the historical fiction Dawn Comes Early by Margaret Brownley. Kate sets off for adventure that will lead her away from the rough life she's had in Boston. A change of scenery and promise of owning land makes all the work worth the effort for her. What Kate doesn't count on is meeting a man that makes her heart beat harder than she's ever known.

Book Description

Disgraced dime novelist Kate Tenney fled the city that banned her latest novel for the emptiness of the desert. Answering an ad to be “heiress” to a vast cattle ranch in the Arizona Territory, Kate hopes ranching turns out to be as romantic as she portrayed it in her novels.

But what awaits her is a life harder than the one she just left. There is no room for mistakes on a working cattle ranch, and Kate is ill-prepared for her new life. She quickly learns that dawn comes early. But she is tenacious.

Having been abandoned by a string of men, Kate has no intention of ever marrying. But she didn’t expect to meet Luke Adams, either. Luke awakens feelings inside Kate she doesn’t recognize, and his steady presence is a constant distraction. She has only written about love in the past, never known it herself. But her feelings for Luke stand in the way of all she has to gain if she is chosen as the heir.

Perhaps God brought Kate to the barrenness of the desert to give new life to her jaded heart.


I got right into Dawn Comes Early. I have always said historical fiction is my favorite genre to read. The book captures your attention when you are thrown into the action of the old western town in the first chapter. The characters are very real, and I identified with them right away. I read this book very quickly, and now I'm intrigued by the next book in this series by Margaret Brownley. This is the first book, but it's just the start to The Brides of Last Chance Ranch series with the next book set to be released in a year. If you're into historical fiction, especially of the Christian romance variety, this book will not disappoint.

You can find Dawn Comes Early by Margaret Brownley in stores and online now.




Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Sneak Peek at an iPad2 Giveaway Coming Soon!


Our readers are great and to celebrate we're giving away an iPad 2!!

Starting Thursday March 1st PS Mom Reviews along with The Freebie Junkie, CheckPoints and 48 other fabulous bloggers are offering (1) reader the chance to win an iPad 2 in our Blooming Blog iPad2 Giveaway

 Come back on Thursday 3/1 to find the giveaway post.  In the meantime check out CheckPoints and the generous bloggers involved in this event

Monday, February 27, 2012

Whole Grain First Ingredient {Giveaway 3/6} (CLOSED)

This giveaway is now closed. Congrats to the winner listed below!



Ringing in the New Year often means new eating habits. We know whole grain is important to you, and the Dietary Guidelines recommend choosing products with a whole grain listed as the first ingredient. Now every cereal with the white check has more whole grain than any other single ingredient with the same great taste. You will see “whole grain” as a part of the first ingredient on the ingredient list, indicating that whole grain is the first and most prevalent ingredient.

According to Dr. Travis Stork, emergency room physician and host of “The Doctors,” identifying whole grain products can be challenging. Shoppers can look for nutritional cues on the front of the box, but they need to read the ingredient list to know if they are getting enough whole grain. Ingredient lists detail ingredients in order of prevalence, and if the words “whole grain” are followed by a grain like wheat or oats, it means the food contains more whole grain than any other single ingredient. Here’s how to determine if your cereals have whole grain as a first ingredient:

With all the health messages facing grocery store shoppers, it can be confusing to translate what appears on food labels into nutritional needs, and hard to determine which foods have a meaningful amount of whole grain. Dr. Stork has some additional recommendations to help you include whole grain easily into your diet. They include:

  • Start Early! The Dietary Guidelines recommend people get at least 48 grams of whole grain in their daily diets. Get a jump-start on the day’s nutrition by incorporating whole grain into your morning routine. For instance, when choosing cereal make sure whole grain is listed as the first ingredient. One easy choice is cereal with the white check, which have more whole grain than any other single ingredient. 
  • Make Simple Swaps. Choose whole grain versions of the foods you love. Great options include whole wheat pasta and whole wheat bread or even whole grain crackers. Also, try different types of whole grain. Use brown rice instead of white rice as a side dish at dinner or popcorn, which is a whole grain, for a snack. 
  • Don’t Judge a Food by Its Cover. The front of food packages provide good nutritional cues, but don’t forget to read the ingredients and check the nutrition label and side labels for additional health information. Cereals with the white check even include the amount of whole grain per serving on packaging.


To help with choosing products with whole grain, General Mills developed “Fast Lane for Whole Grain,” an online educational game. Consumers can navigate virtual grocery store aisles and identify products that have whole grain as the first ingredient, with the option to enter a sweepstakes to win one of each of the 50 cereals with the white check.

Make a commitment to add more whole grain to your diet by simply pouring a bowl of cereal with the white check including Cheerios®, Lucky Charms®, Cinnamon Toast Crunch®, Honey Nut Cheerios® and Total®.

For more information on the importance of whole grain and a chance to enter the “Fast Lane for Whole Grain” sweepstakes, visit www.WholeGrainNation.com.




I received boxes of the Whole Grain First Ingredient cereal, like Cheerios, Lucky Charms, Cinnamon Toast Crunch, Honey Nut Cheerios and Total. My family has been enjoying all of these cereals. And now I can feel better know that the top ingredient is whole grain. My favorite has been the Honey Nut Cheerios. This is a quick, easy, tasty and filling breakfast for me most mornings lately.

You can find General Mills Whole Grain First Ingredient cereals in stores near you. And one of you can win the package of cereals like I did. Just enter in the Rafflecopter form below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


*Disclosure: The prize pack, information, and giveaway have been provided by General Mills through MyBlogSpark.*

Saturday, February 25, 2012

Heaven is for Real by Todd Burpo



You are probably already familiar with the title of this book. It's become a big cultural hit. If you haven't read Heaven is for Real yet, I highly recommend picking it up. I'm not usually one to jump on bandwagons, so I didn't read this book despite all the hype I'd heard about it. When I finally gave in and read it, I couldn't put it down. Now anyone who mentions reading it, I immediately launch into a full conversation about what they thought. I can't help it, Heaven is for Real was a book that changed the way I think about so many things. It offers a new perspective that I can't ignore.

Heaven is for Real is a story about a sick little boy's experience in heaven told by his father. The father was a small town pastor with a family to care for. When their little boy was sick and ended up in the hospital, they turned to prayer to save their son's life. He quickly turned around and healed quickly. They returned to their normal every day lives. Then years later the little boy, Colton, started mentioning things that he'd seen in heaven.

With careful questions and letting Colton reveal information bit by bit, they discovered that Colton went to heaven for a while when he had been sick and dying in the hospital. Over time Colton reveals more and more about what heaven was like and things he saw there. He described in detail people he met (that he never met in real life, like his deceased great-grandfather) and other things he encountered before he came home to his family again. Colton knows that heaven is real, it's a place where children are loved, and were spiritual battles are very real.

Like I said, I could not put this book down once I started. The story captures you right away and you care so much about this family and what is going on in their lives. Then when the stories about heaven start, it's just so awe inspiring. I loved hearing the stories about Colton meeting Jesus and other little children. Then hearing about how he met his unborn sister and great-grandfather, people he'd never met or known about, was just amazing. There are some powerful spiritual messages in this story that really changed the way I think about heaven. It really did make heaven seem more real for me hearing about it through the stories of a young boy.

You can find Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back book in stores everywhere and online too. Or you can get it on ebook format like I did. Whatever you do, this is a book you must read!




Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

The Art Of Manliness Manvotionals Book

 


Men are so hard to buy for. Here is the perfect gift to give any guy. Maybe your dad, brother, husband, other other man in your life needs a little gift. The book THE ART OF MANLINESS MANVOTIONALS: Timeless Wisdom and Advice on Living the 7 Manly Virtues was written to help men get back their masculinity. Written by Brett and Kate McKay this book is packed full of insight from some of the biggest male figures in history.

WHAT MAKES A MAN, A MAN?The answers behind the suit and tie
 Mark Twain said that “clothes make the man,” but according to authors Brett and Kate McKay, a snappy dresser does not a man make. Rather than teach readers how to cultivate their wardrobes, the McKays aim to sculpt the minds and spirits of modern men to expose what it truly means to be a man at his very core with their latest book THE ART OF MANLINESS MANVOTIONALS: Timeless Wisdom and Advice on Living the 7 Manly Virtues (How Books, November 2011). For centuries, being a man meant living a life of virtue and excellence. But then, through time, the art of manliness was lost. The McKays are the husband-and-wife team behind popular men’s lifestyle website ArtOfManliness.com, where they help to guide men who are looking for more after decades of excess and aimless drift. For those seeking a primer that can give their life real direction and purpose, MANVOTIONALSholds the answers. Each chapter covers each of the “7 Manly Virtues” – Manliness, Courage, Industry, Resolution, Self-Reliance, Discipline, Honor – and is packed with the best classic advice ever written by our manly forefathers. From the philosophy of Aristotle to the speeches and essays of Theodore Roosevelt, these pages contain the manly wisdom of the ages – poems, quotes, and essays that will inspire men to realize their complete potential. The voices of the great men of the past rise from the dust, hearkening you to join them in this legacy of manliness. Will you answer the call?




I think this book is a nice one for any man in your life. It is a book they can pick up and read a little whenever they want. With all the advice from manly men of history, it is a lesson in manliness. This is a great gift book for the hard-to-buy-for men in your life.


You can find The Art of Manliness Manvotionals in stores and online now. And you can learn more about the McKay's and their book on their website- http://manvotionals.com/.






*Disclaimer: I received this product for review. All opinions are my own.*

Friday, February 24, 2012

JumpStart.com {Giveaway - Ends 3/9} (CLOSED)

This giveaway is now closed. Congrats to the winner listed below!

My son loves playing computer games. He's always been fascinated by computers, as I suspect most kids are. When he was old enough to start playing games, there was no turning back. He has a few favorite websites that he's allowed to visit and play games. He also enjoys playing Wii games.

One of the first Wii games I got him was a JumpStart game. It came highly recommended. It was a good choice. I got one that was perfectly age appropriate. It taught him so many new things with numbers and letters and reading words. Plus he thought it was great fun and always looked forward to playing.

From that game I started checking out JumpStart.com. We signed my son up for an account and he has been able to explore and find many fun things to do there. When you open an account you can add up to 6 children on one account. So all your kids can log in and pick up where they left off.

My son has enjoyed JumpStart.com and it's easy for him to find activities and games that are just right for him. Plus I know that he's not just playing games, he's learning lots of new things too. There are separate areas within the website that are great for different age groups. And you can find downloadable games and lessons as well.

You can keep up with what's new from JumpStart on their blog. There are so many things for your children to check out and explore. I know they will enjoy it as much as my son has.

Find out how easy it is to get started at JumpStart.com.

And the great people from JumpStart.com would like to give one of you the chance to have a free 3-month membership to try JumpStart.com for yourself. You can sign up to win in the Rafflecopter form below.


a Rafflecopter giveaway


*Disclaimer: I was provided with a JumpStart membership at no cost by Knowledge Adventure in order to test the products' abilities and give my own personal opinions on it. The opinions I have given are mine and may differ from others but were not influenced by the company or the free product provided.*

"Chicken Soup for Tough Times" Book



Have you been going through a tough time in your life? Or maybe you know someone who has? It's always good to have something that brings comfort and inspiration back into your life. Maybe the Chicken Soup for the Soul: Devotional Stories for Tough Times is just the thing to help you get out of or deal with a tough time.

You'll find comfort, inspiration, and wisdom in these 101 daily Christian devotions to help you through tough times and trials in your life, including illness, grief, financial problems, family issues, and much more. 
These devotional stories, complete with scripture and prayers, will introduce you to the personal experiences of people who have gone through tough times and found new faith, joy, and strength, affirming God's unconditional love and His wisdom. You'll feel re-energized and ready to face each day.
I have enjoyed all of the Chicken Soup for the Soul books that I've come across. I think they are full of great stories. Some are sad, some are happy, and many of them are uplifting and refreshing. I think this one is perfectly in line with their other books. It's a great collection of stories that can uplift and give a little comfort during a difficult time.

I can think of several people in my life that can benefit from a book like this. I think it would be a nice gesture to give to them to help them find their way again. An old high-school friend of mine lost her father, rather unexpectedly, last week. Their family has been through so much, and I know there are days when all they can do is go through the motions. I can see how having the Chicken Soup for Tough Times book around would be a little bit of peace and understanding that they need in their day.

Maybe you or someone you know is in need of a little extra strength right now. I think you'll be pleased to give this book a try. You can find the Chicken Soup for the Soul: Devotional Stories for Tough Times in stores and online now.



*Disclaimer: I received this product for review. All opinions are my own.*

The Hunger Games Movie Tickets & Mall Tour



THE HUNGER GAMES MOVIE TICKETS NOW ON SALE

Free Song Download From The Hunger Games Soundtrack With Ticket Purchase

Additional Fan Opportunities Also Revealed


Wednesday, February 22, 2012- Today marks an exciting milestone in the lead up to the release of THE HUNGER GAMES: Movie tickets are now available for purchase online http://www.thehungergamesmovie.com/index2.html.

Additionally, all fans who purchase tickets online will receive a unique code to redeem in the iTunes store for a free download of a select track from the upcoming album "THE HUNGER GAMES”: Songs From District 12 And Beyond.”  The track is “Tomorrow Will Be Kinder” by The Secret Sisters, a hauntingly beautiful duet by the real-life sisters that was written especially for the film’s companion album.   More information about the companion album and its full track list is availablhere

Lionsgate has also confirmed that 400 lucky fans will be admitted to the World Premiere of THE HUNGER GAMES on Monday, March 12th at Los Angeles’ Nokia Theater at LA Live.  Guidelines for fans who wish to camp on site at “THE HOB” in hopes of securing tickets and participating in the red carpet excitement have been posted here

Fans who can’t make the trip to Los Angeles will still have an opportunity to watch all the excitement LIVE from the red carpet of the world premiere. Yahoo!, the premiere digital media company, will be the official live broadcast partner and the show, in addition to exclusive content from the event, will be viewable on Yahoo! Movies at http://movies.yahoo.com/movie/the-hunger-games/ to its audience of more than 46.1 million global users.

Another opportunity for fans to meet the cast will come in the form of a national mall tour during the month of March.  RSVP for the events here to set a reminder! http://on.fb.me/HGEvents

About THE HUNGER GAMES
Every year in the ruins of what was once North America, the evil Capitol of the nation of Panem forces each of its twelve districts to send a teenage boy and girl to compete in the Hunger Games.  A twisted punishment for a past uprising and an ongoing government intimidation tactic, The Hunger Games are a nationally televised event in which “Tributes” must fight with one another until one survivor remains.

Pitted against highly-trained Tributes who have prepared for these Games their entire lives, Katniss is forced to rely upon her sharp instincts as well as the mentorship of drunken former victor Haymitch Abernathy.  If she’s ever to return home to District 12, Katniss must make impossible choices in the arena that weigh survival against humanity and life against love.

THE HUNGER GAMES is directed by Gary Ross, and produced by Nina Jacobson’s Color Force in tandem with producer Jon Kilik. Suzanne Collins’ best-selling novel, the first in a trilogy published by Scholastic that has over 23.5 million copies in print in the United States alone, has developed a massive global following.  

Lionsgate will release THE HUNGER GAMES on March 23, 2012. 

To experience The Hunger Games online, please visit:
Official YouTube Channelhttp://www.youtube.com/thehungergamesmovie
Official Twitter Page: http://twitter.com/thehungergames
Capitol Couture: www.capitolcouture.pn

###


THE HUNGER GAMES NATIONAL MALL TOUR DATES AND DETAILS ANNOUNCED

8 CITY TOUR WILL GIVE FANS ACROSS THE COUNTRY A CHANCE TO MEET TALENT AND PARTICIPATE IN ALL DAY LOCAL FESTIVITIES

SANTA MONICA, CA (February 21, 2012) – Talent from The Hunger Games will be embarking on a national tour to meet press and fans March 3rd – 10th, 2012.  The tour, sponsored by the Microsoft Store, China Glaze, and h2O Spring Water will include stops in Los Angeles, Atlanta, Seattle, Phoenix, Dallas, Miami, Chicago, and Minneapolis. 

Each stop will include a Q&A event where fans will have a chance to ask questions of their favorite cast members and participate in fun giveaways such as a chance to win a limited-edition Hunger Games HP Folio PC from the Microsoft Store or additional Hunger Games gear.  Talent will be available for select press opportunities the morning of each tour stop.  To request information regarding any of the tour stops, see media contacts below. 

Saturday, March 3rd LOS ANGELES
Fan event at the Westfield Century City
Talent: Gary Ross, Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson and Liam Hemsworth
For media inquiries, contact: Chris Regan 323-645-6800 / chris.regan@ginsberglibby.com

Tuesday, March 6thATLANTA
Fan event at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Talent: Liam Hemsworth, Leven Rambin, Dayo Okeniyi, Amandla Stenberg and Jack Quaid
For media inquiries, contact: Shelly Williams 404-975-4203 / swilliams@alliedtha.com

Wednesday, March 7th – PHOENIX AND CHICAGO
PHOENIX
Fan event at the Scottsdale Fashion Square
Talent: Liam Hemsworth, Leven Rambin, Dayo Okeniyi and Jack Quaid
For media inquiries, contact: Aaron Marion 602-544-5710 / amarion@alliedtha.com

CHICAGO
Fan event at the Westfield Fox Valley
Talent: Josh Hutcherson, Isabelle Fuhrman and Jacqueline Emerson
For media inquiries, contact: Amanda Vallejo 312-376-8572 / avallejo@alliedtha.com

Thursday, March 8th – MIAMI AND DALLAS
MIAMI
Fan event at the Westfield Broward
Talent: Jennifer Lawrence, Alexander Ludwig and Amandla Stenberg
For media inquiries, contact: Aprile Kimble 954-200-8011 / akimble@alliedtha.com     

DALLAS
Fan event at Galleria Dallas
Talent: Josh Hutcherson, Isabelle Fuhrman and Jacqueline Emerson
For media inquiries, contact: Chet Whitmore 972-957-3154 / cwhitmore@alliedtha.com

Friday, March 9th – MINNEAPOLIS
Fan event at the Mall Of America
Talent:  Jennifer Lawrence, Alexander Ludwig, Amandla Stenberg, Josh Hutcherson, Isabelle Fuhrman and Jacqueline Emerson
For media inquiries, contact: Maggie Henjum 612-436-7414 / mhenjum@alliedtha.com

Saturday, March 10th - SEATTLE
Fan event at the University Village
Talent:  Jennifer Lawrence, Liam Hemsworth and Josh Hutcherson
For media inquiries, contact: Arleigh Nish 206-204-5852 / anish@alliedim.com

About THE HUNGER GAMES
Every year in the ruins of what was once North America, the evil Capitol of the nation of Panem forces each of its twelve districts to send a teenage boy and girl to compete in the Hunger Games.  A twisted punishment for a past uprising and an ongoing government intimidation tactic, The Hunger Games are a nationally televised event in which “Tributes” must fight with one another until one survivor remains.

Pitted against highly-trained Tributes who have prepared for these Games their entire lives, Katniss is forced to rely upon her sharp instincts as well as the mentorship of drunken former victor Haymitch Abernathy.  If she’s ever to return home to District 12, Katniss must make impossible choices in the arena that weigh survival against humanity and life against love.

THE HUNGER GAMES is directed by Gary Ross, and produced by Nina Jacobson’s Color Force in tandem with producer Jon Kilik. Suzanne Collins’ best-selling novel, the first in a trilogy published by Scholastic that has over 23.5 million copies in print in the United States alone, has developed a massive global following.  

Lionsgate will release THE HUNGER GAMES on March 23, 2012. 

RSVP to the Mall Tour Events on Facebook to set a reminder!

To experience The Hunger Games online, please visit:
Official Twitter Page: http://twitter.com/thehungergames
Capitol Couture: www.capitolcouture.pn


###

Thursday, February 23, 2012

Jillian Michaels Fitness Adventure Game





Have you been looking for a fun, fresh workout? Now you can get Jillian Michaels as your own trainer in the interactive fitness game Jillian Michaels Fitness Adventure for Kinect for XBOX 360. If you have to work out, you may as well make it fun. And we all know (if you've seen her in action) that Jillian will give us a great workout every time.






MAJESCO ENTERTAINMENT BRINGS AMERICA’S TOUGHEST TRAINER TO KINECT FOR XBOX 360
WITH JILLIAN MICHAELS FITNESS ADVENTURE
Get fit on an interactive fitness adventure with Jillian Michaels as your guide

Edison, New Jersey—November 8, 2011—Majesco Entertainment Company (NASDAQ: COOL), an innovative provider of video games for the mass market, announced that Jillian Michaels Fitness Adventure ships today exclusively for the Kinect™ for Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft. Developed by N-Space, Jillian Michaels Fitness Adventure brings a unique exercise experience into your living room with an empowering workout that includes lifestyle tips from one of America’s most passionate trainers.

The latest iteration of the Jillian Michaels franchise that has sold more than a million units, Jillian Michaels Fitness Adventuretakes your fitness routine beyond a classic workout, turning it into a true adventure through a mission-based journey set in a lush jungle environment. The high-energy motion-based experience offers intense, results-oriented personal training that you could only expect from teaming up with Jillian to achieve your fitness goals.
Jillian Michaels Fitness Adventure features include:
  • Core Exercise Modes: 
  • Fitness Adventure Mode – featuring over 50 predefined circuits filled with freeform-style action (running, climbing and jumping) and plenty of surprises all set in a unique jungle temple environment.  Reach for those bonus medallions along the way for extra points.
  • Fitness Training – Select from ten predefined circuits with 12 exercises each that have been handpicked by Jillian to give you the best results based on your personal goals.  Or create and save a custom built circuit by choosing from any of the exercises within the game.
  • Social Integration: Check out how you stack up against your friends’ performance in the online leaderboards.  Keep up the great work because Jillian will monitor the boards and honor the best performers on her Facebook page.
  • Stats and Fitness Calendar:  Review your performance on completed workouts and preview or change upcoming scheduled workouts in your training plan. See the number of Adventure Levels, Training Circuits, and Single Exercises completed, calories burned, and how much time you’ve put into each.
Developed by N-Space and produced by Microprose, Jillian Michaels Fitness Adventure on Kinect for Xbox 360 is rated E for Everyone and available now for the suggested retail price of $39.99. To watch the launch trailer and find out more, please visit Jillian’s official site at http://www.jillianmichaels.com/fitnessadventure.
###

About Empowered Media
Empowered Media, LLC operates the Jillian Michaels wellness brand.  Co-founded by Jillian Michaels and her business partner, Giancarlo Chersich, the company operates as life architects whose sole mission is to inspire individuals to empower themselves to seek healthier, active lives.  The products marketed are part of the total life solution platform created by the Jillian Michaels philosophy.  America’s premier health and wellness coach, Michaels is a New York Times best-selling author, entrepreneur and co-host of the syndicated daytime series The Doctors.  Michaels is also a passionate advocate, fighting to invoke important changes in all aspects of health and wellness.  Michaels’ newest bestselling book, UNLIMITED: HOW TO BUILD AN EXCEPTIONAL LIFE, is available now wherever books are sold.  For more information about Jillian Michaels please visit www.jillianmichaels.com

About Majesco Entertainment Company
Majesco Entertainment Company is a provider of video games for the mass market.  Building on more than 20 years of operating history, the company is focused on developing and publishing a wide range of casual and family oriented video games on all leading console and handheld platforms as well as online, social networks and mobile devices.  Product highlights include Zumba® Fitness, Cooking MamaTM, Alvin and the Chipmunks, and Hulk Hogan’s Main Event.  The company's shares are traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the symbol: COOL.   Majesco is headquartered in Edison, NJ with offices in San Francisco, CA, Bristol, UK, and a social games development studio in Foxboro, MA.  More info can be found online at www.majescoentertainment.com or on Twitter at www.twitter.com/majesco.

About Microprose (formerly Interactive Game Group, LLC)
Microprose (formerly Interactive Game Group, LLC) is a company producing and acquiring video games and other interactive entertainment properties, whether packaged media, online or wireless. Created by Frederic Chesnais, former Chief Executive Officer of Atari Interactive, Inc. with a decade-long experience in acquiring, financing and licensing intellectual property rights in the video game industry, I2G is developing and financing a portfolio of video game properties, joining forces with the best studios, publishers and distributors for each project on a worldwide scale.  I2G has recently been renamed Microprose, thereby reviving a brand with a long-term history in the videogame space.




This is something that you will be able to use easily every day. And you can get in shape and more with a fun, interactive game. The Jillian Michaels Fitness Adventure is available for purchase in stores and online now. (Amazon has this for only $19.99 right now. Great deal!)




*Disclaimer: I received this product for review. All opinions are my own.*

Dental Plans



Dental insurance can be expensive. I know ours is. And I have been avoiding the dentist for a while, so what my insurance does cover isn't getting used. I really need to schedule an appointment and take advantage of what I have. I really have no excuse. And my sister-in-law is a dental hygienist and would probably get after me is she knew I was delaying this.

Sometimes dental insurance isn't as easily obtained. But now there is Preferred Network Access by Cigna to help you save more when you go to the dentist. With over 30 dental discount plans you won't have to worry about taking your family to the dentist anymore. You can save money and take care of the whole family at the same time. Check out more information about this program from dentalplans.com.

Why are you putting off going to the dentist? With Cigna dental plans you won't have to worry about how expensive everything will be. And you will get the dental care you need. So, let's both get our dental health taken care of and schedule appointments now. There's no reason to wait what your oral care is so important to your over all health.