Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Photos to CD



I never took so many pictures. When digital cameras became the norm, it was so much easier to snap lots of photos. And then I became a mom. Wow! Talk about photos. I only have one child, but we have so many pictures of him. It has decreased some now that he's a little older, but there are still so many pictures.

I don't know about you, but I don't get around to printing all of those photos I take either. I made a few photo albums with pictures I printed when Zachariah was a baby, but that's been ages ago. I just haven't made the effort to keep up with printing. The cost adds up fast, then you have to sift through all the shots to decide which ones to print. And they do take up space.

What alternatives are there? I know that I don't feel comfortable just letting them sit around on my computer's hard drive. If you've ever had computer problems, you know how unstable that can be. If your hard drive goes, then all your photos go too. One great way to save photos is to put your photos to cd. We have done this with lots of our digital photos. CDs are small to store, and you can easily view your photos on most computers. And this helps with all of those photos that you've been hanging onto from your youth. Getting them digitalized is so much easier.

ScanDigital.com does just that. They have you get you pictures onto CDs for easy viewing. They can do photographs, reel, and video all to CD. All you have to do is box up your old photos and send them off. They do all the hard work. They take great care of your photos/videos and turn them digital. They all get scanned and checked, then they send back your original pictures and your new CD with all the digital copies. Now you can store away your photos without worrying about them. They are all digital and easy to share.

How do you save and protect your photos?

Wordless Wednesday - T-ball

My little t-ball star


So far he's made it all around the bases each time up to bat!


My #4 usually plays "outfield" or shortstop


Mia Mariu Cosmetics #Giveaway

This giveaway is closed. Congrats to the winner listed below!



Are you on the up and up with the newest cosmetics? I wish I was. I'm starting to get better. I don't wear a lot of make-up, but the older I get the more I wear it. Which means the more I care about it. I've tried many different products from a variety of companies. I think it's pretty easy to discover what you like pretty quickly. But I do like trying new things. I was recently introduced to a brand new cosmetics company, Mia Mariu, and was very excited to learn about all their great products I can try.

The product: Mia Mariu is a new national cosmetic company that operates through a social selling method. Founder, Jeannie Price, wanted to create a brand that would allow women to be financially empower themselves, without sacrificing time with their family. A self proclaimed modern soccer mom, Jeannie wanted to create a contemporary at home selling system. 

The botanical skincare products (cleansers, moisturizers, at home microdermabrasion etc.) use the high quality natural botanicals to promote a natural, gentle transformation. Infused with Protedecel botanical complex, each product is formulated to work in harmony with your skin's natural function. Most importantly, our products provide protection to keep skin youthful, radiant and healthy.

The mineral make ups (creams, powders, eye shadows, lip stick etc) offer luxurious light weight products that match your skin town, without the heavy mask look or feel. Also, the minerals in all the products offer natural protection for the sun, perfect for the summer months ahead. The minerals are infused with nourishing vitamins and antioxidants that dont clog pores. 

With high quality products and reasonable price points, MiaMariu is a surefire business opportunity.


What I thought: I received a few new great products to try from Mia Mariu. I tried the Mineral Eye Shadow Duo. I really like mineral make-up and this did not disappoint. It goes on really smoothly and looks great on my skin. I also thought the little applicator that came with it was perfect. One end is just right for applying the main color, and the other side has a smaller end for accenting with the second color.


The Mineral Loose Foundation is great with my skin. It is light and smooth. I don't wear a lot of foundation, because I don't like the heaviness of it. I've even tried other mineral foundations. This is probably the best foundation I've used. It truly is light and blends so well. I didn't notice that I was wearing foundation, and it gave my skin a nice, even finish that I needed. And the Perfect Blending Brush was a great way to apply the foundation. When you apply powder foundation it's important to have a nice brush to blend and smooth it on your face. This one is great for that.

I was pleased with everything I tried from Mia Mariu. They have many other amazing products like Skin Care TreatmentsNutritional Supplements, Fragrances and more. There are also business opportunities for you if you're interested in learning more about selling these cosmetics yourself.

Where to buy: You can get Mia Mariu products from their website - http://www.miamariu.com/. Or you can contact a salesperson directly.

How to connect: You can see all the great products and selling opportunities that Mia Mariu has on their website.

Prize: One of you will win a cleanser and your choice of lipstick or eye shadow.

Giveaway: This giveaway is open until 12:01am EST on 7/12/12. It is open to US residents only. Please enter in the Rafflecopter form below. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


*Disclaimer: I received these products to review. All opinions are my own.*

Friday, June 22, 2012

Fiber One Chewy Bars #Giveaway

This giveaway is now closed. Congrats to the winner listed below!



It's time for summer fun. The kids are home from school and they need to keep busy. Maybe even more important than that is having tasty, nutritious snacks ready for them when needed. We do a lot more running around in the summer, and it's hard to make sure we have snack time covered. Something simple and easy to throw in a bag is a great solution on the go.

The product: Looking for a snack that combines the taste kids love with the nutrients they need? Be one of the first to try new Fiber One Chewy bars, the perfect wholesome snack that the whole family will enjoy! Available in Chocolate and Strawberry PB&J varieties, these chewy bars are perfect for in-the-house, on-the-go, and everywhere in between. Complete with a peanut butter or chocolate bottom and yummy drizzle in every bite, kids won't be able to resist the taste and parents won't be able to resist the nutrition of this enjoyable snack.


  • Fiber One Chewy bars contain 20% of the Daily Value of fiber and 10% of the Daily Value of calcium
  • These 100 or 110 calorie bars contain no high fructose corn syrup, and only 7 or 8 grams of sugar
  • According to the results of a recent test*, kids prefer Fiber One Chewy Chocolate bars over Quaker Chewy Chocolate Chip Granola Bars
*Based upon independent taste tests, with kids aged 8-12, of Fiber One Chewy Chocolate versus Quaker Chewy Chocolate Chip Granola Bars. Quaker is a registered trademark of the Quaker Oats Company. All trademarks property of their respective owners.

What we thought:

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Recess Monkey "In Tents" Children's CD #Giveaway

This giveaway is now closed. Congrats to the winner listed below!



What happens when educators go rock 'n roll? Well, you get Recess Monkey, of course. Kids' music made fun, that's what this band is about.

The product: This latest album from Recess Monkey is "In Tents". You take a fun band and mix with a circus, this is what you get.

SEATTLE TEACHER-ROCKERS JOIN THE CIRCUS!



RECESS MONKEY



IN TENTS

  

“These kids’ songs are … awesome!  … There are bands you can’t go wrong with, and this is one of them.”

– USA Today



RECESS MONKEY:  If Seattle is the new bastion of kindie rockers, then the trio of elementary school teachers — Jack Forman, Daron Henry, and Drew Holloway — are the city's breakout stars.” 

– Time magazine



RECESS MONKEY, The Final Funktier:  The clever trio kick it space-age style on a boppy set with songs like ‘Ukulalien’ and “Beat-Box-a-Robot’ that future astronauts will find irresistibly fun. ★★★★

– People magazine



“BEST KIDS’ CDs OF THE DECADE:  This trio of Seattle teachers (who have even garnered Beatles comparisons) has become a force to be reckoned with in children's music.”

 – AOL ParentDish




SEATTLE, WA (April 3, 2012) – Step right up, ladies and gentlemen, and children of all ages! Celebrated independent children’s recording group Recess Monkey brings high flying thrills and spills straight from the big top to their circus-inspired, eighth studio CD, In Tents (Monkey Mama, $14.99, for ages 3 – 8, run time 47 minutes. Released June 19, 2012. Distributed by Burnside Distribution Corporation). 



Right from the start, it’s apparent something big is going to happen on In Tents, as Recess Monkey enters the world of the all-American fantasy:  running away to join the circus!  Except, this time, through the trickery of the notorious Boregaard Noregaard, the circus joins Recess Monkey.  From that point on, it’s a three-ring adventure with RecessMonkey: a fantastical celebration of popcorn, Tilt-a-Whirls, human cannonballs, dancing bears, and more. All in all, there are fifteen songs guaranteed to amaze, astound, and entertain with Recess Monkey’s own blend of zany humor and adventure-loving hijinks.



Notes Recess Monkey’s Jack Forman, “The circus is such a perfect blend of comedy and drama, careful pre-planning and extemporaneous fun, high and low energy, all of which are elements that we work into our songs and shows. How have we not already done a circus album? We’ve talked about this album for years but finally found that we had assembled enough wacky ideas, catchy melodies and a narrative to bring it to fruition.  In fact, we actually conceived the album as the soundtrack to a story that we wrote, inspired by Seattle’s magical Teatro ZinZanni. In Tents has emerged both as a circus story-inspired album and as a series of kid-oriented, circus spectacular shows in which we join forces with Teatro ZinZinni in their historic spiegeltent. Pretty amazing!”



With enthusiasm reminiscent of the “fifth Beatle,” Billy Preston, Dean Jones, of the family-friendly band Dog on Fleas, joins Recess Monkey as unofficial fourth band-mate on In Tents, lending his irresistible keyboard rhythms, roving trombone slide, and spirited singing to the music, while also serving as the album’s producer.  Other guest artists include kids' music luminaries Lunch MoneySugar Free Allstars, and The Pop UpsRecess Monkey’s longtime visual collaborator, Kevin Fry, takes center-stage with masterful photography in the 32-page story booklet that accompanies each CD. This engaging booklet also showcases artwork by acclaimed children’s author/illustratorJarrett Krosoczka.



The members of Recess Monkey met while teaching at the same Seattle school and released their debut CD,Welcome to Recess Monkey Town, in 2005, followed by another popular (and zoologically correct) hit, Aminal House,in 2006. The teachers — Jack Forman, Daron Henry, and Drew Holloway — made history with their next release,Wonderstuff, the first double CD children’s album. As with Wonderstuff, which was produced from material generated at a kids’ summer camp workshop, 2008’s Tabby Road, 2009’s Field Trip, 2010’s The Final Funktier, and 2011’s FLYING! each came from real life children’s experiences. 



Time Out NY Kids enthused about Recess Monkey, “The trio’s catchy alterna-tunes burst with childlike energy and pop-culture references.”  According to The Washington Post, “These guys put the ‘fun’ in funky. (Just try to keep your feet from  moving!)"  Kids' music authority Stefan Shepherd (Zooglobble) has declared, "Dan Zanes may be the godfather; They Might Be Giants, the legitimizer; and Laurie Berkner, RalphCovert, and Justin Roberts the genre's superstars.  But Recess Monkey is the heart of kids' music today."

# # # 

RECESS MONKEY SPRING/SUMMER 2012 TOUR HIGHLIGHTS

July 10 Hardesty Regional Library Tulsa, OK
July 19 Strathmore Theatre Bethesda, MD
July 21 The ArtsCenter Carrboro, NC
July 22 Richland Co. Library Columbia, SC
July 23 Sirius/XM  Radio "Rumpus Room"  Washington, DC
July 24 NYC Summerstage Jamaica, NY
July 24 & 25 Long Island Children's Museum Garden  City, NY
July 26 Madison Square Park NYC
             August 1 – 3  Eastern Washington Libraries Basin City, Richland, Kennewick, Prosser, Burbank, & Walla Walla, WA




What we thought: 

Angelina Ballerina: Ultimate Dance Collection 3-DVD Gift Set + Music CD

Perfect for little ballerinas everywhere. Now you can get 3 DVDs and a bonus music CD in one set. Angelina Ballerina: Ultimate Dance Collection makes a great gift set!


The product: It’s showtime!  Step into the captivating world of dance with Angelina Ballerina™ and her friends as they steal the show in Angelina Ballerina: Ultimate Dance Collection, a three-DVD set leaping into stores April 3, 2012 from Lionsgate and HIT Entertainment. Also included in this entertaining DVD collection is a BONUS music CD with 4 fantastic songs. See Angelina Ballerina take center stage as she follows her heart and learns some important lessons about creativity, fun and friendship along the way.

DVDs Include: 
Angelina Ballerina: Pop Star Girls
Get ready to get your groove on because it’s showtime with Angelina and the Pop Star Girls! While all the dancers learn to work together, Angelina realizes she loves hip-hop, rock bands, fiddles and more! Move and groove along with Angelina as she directs a hip-hop musical and discovers she was born to be a star. The whole family will be star-struck with delight as Angelina steps it up in her best performance yet!
Bonus Features:
·         “Dancing Star” Memory Game

Angelina Ballerina: Shining Star Trophy
Angelina shines brighter than ever in this exciting movie adventure! Ms. Mimi announces that there’s going to be a big talent show at Camembert Academy – and the winner will walk away with a Shining Star Trophy. When Angelina goes out of her way to help her friends find their special talents, she has little time to work on her own routine. With celebrity guest judge Perry Parmesan deciding the winner, every minute of practice counts. When the curtain rises, who will take center stage and win the Shining Star Trophy? Watch as Angelina follows her heart to be a true shining star!
 Bonus Features:
·         “Talent Show” Trivia Game

Angelina Ballerina: Dancing On Ice
Some sparkling performances are coming to Camembert Academy on the ice and on the dance floor! Angelina, Alice and all of their Mouseling friends know the importance of practice for the big show. But when Angelina’s skates go missing, will she find them in time for her ice skating solo? And will AZ ever learn how to do the “Cheese Roll” like his Granddad taught him? With help from her friends and some creativity, Angelina discovers the magic of working together in this very special treat!
 Bonus Features:
·         “Polly’s Picture” Matching Game





What we thought: 

Wordless Wednesday – First Lost Tooth

Last night Zachariah had his first t-ball game of the season. He was all dressed up and ready to go. He had a great game! He got to home every time he was up to bat. He hit great, and he had a great play in the field.

Then on the way to dinner after the game...his tooth fell out. This is his first, so he was so excited. It wasn't even that loose (I didn't think), and it just popped right out. I hope the rest of his teeth come out this easy.

Matt thinks I'm crazy, but he looks so much older without that tooth. My baby is growing up!

GEDC1032
So proud to have lost that 1st tooth!


GEDC1033
Placing the tooth for the Tooth Fairy


GEDC1034
Trying to go to sleep anticipating the tooth fairy


GEDC1035
Hey Mom, I think this other tooth is loose too! *wiggle wiggle*

Monday, June 18, 2012

Fireman Sam: Rescue on the Water DVD #Giveaway

This giveaway is not closed. Congrats to the winner listed below!


It's summertime! There are waves of heroic fun headed your way. The latest from Fireman Sam is the Fireman Sam: Rescue on the Water DVD.

The product: On land, in water and everywhere in between, you can always count on Fireman Sam to save the day...and bring the fun along, too! Join Fireman Sam, his courageous fire brigade and the citizens of Pontypandy for all new seafaring adventures in Fireman Sam: Rescue on the Water, on DVD, Digital Download and On Demand from Lionsgate and HIT Entertainment. It's ready, set, rescue in six thrilling episodes filled with Sam's trademark lessons in safety, loyalty, leadership, cooperation and friendship.

Sound the alarm! Fireman Same and his heroic team are always prepared for rescues. Whether it's a flood in Pontypandy, dangerous shifting tides or trouble at sea for Norman and James, there's no challenge too big for Fireman Sam! Join the squad and save the day with this collection of daring seaworthy rescues.

Episodes include:

  • "Stranded"
  • "The One That Got Away"
  • "Pirates of Pontypandy"
  • "Norman's Ark"
  • "Sailor Steele"
  • "Dinosaur Hunt"
VOD Special Features: Bonus episode - "Alarm on the Beach"

What we thought:

Beauty Bar Launches Makeover Studio!


DISCOVER YOUR PERFECT SHADE WITH JUST A CLICK
INTRODUCING THE INTERACTIVE MAKEUP STUDIO
FROM BEAUTY BAR

Beauty Bar is making it easier than ever to avoid beauty-buyer’s remorse. On Monday, June 11th, the luxury online beauty boutique launched its innovative viral tool – the Makeover Studio. A revolutionary interactive feature unlike any other, the Makeover Studio allows you to try out looks and test colors as you browse the Beauty Bar site. Now, you can make informed decisions about which shade of red is just right for your lips or what eye shadow will help you create a sultry look, all without facing department store crowds.

To further personalize its fashion-forward, cutting-edge approach to shopping for beauty products, Beauty Bar created theMakeover Studio. This unique, technologically advanced tool takes the concept of “try it before you buy it” to a whole new level. Simply upload a photo of yourself, then filter shades according to color or brands. The Makeover Studio delivers the latest and best beauty products on the market – you experiment and test out shades until you find your perfect match. Apply everything from foundation to concealer, eyeliners to lipsticks and more.

The user-friendly split screen allows you to see what your photo looks like before and after makeup is applied. You also have the option of saving looks to your Beauty Bar account and sharing your favorite finished looks via Facebook, Twitter or email.

Forget the hassle of buying, trying then returning makeup products. With Beauty Bar’s Makeover Studio, it’s never been so simple to select the beauty essentials that will have you looking your most stunning.


WHAT:           Beauty Bar Makeover Studio Launch

WHEN:           Thursday, May 31st






*Disclaimer: I have not tried this product, but I am receiving some goodies to share with you. All opinions are my own.*

Saturday, June 16, 2012

Winners 6/16/12

I have a few winners that I need to draw right away. Sorry for making you wait a few days on some. I have been in sunny (but rather rainy this week) Florida. We had a fantastic vacation on the Gulf Coast. I'll have to tell you all about it later.

Winners!

(2) 2 box Cheerios boxes goes to...

#33 - Michelle
#2 - Claire

Hope Harris - "Picasso, That's Who" CD goes to...

#10 - Brittany

Beth Moore's "A Heart Like His" goes to...

#50 - Stephanie

"Need You Now" Book by Beth Wiseman goes to...

#147 - Valerie



Congrats to all the winners. You have been sent an email with instructions to claim your prize.

I do have one other giveaway going on now. I will have more coming this week as I get unpacked and back to normal after vacation. Good luck!

Shaun the Sheep: Shear Madness DVD - Ends 6/19

Friday, June 15, 2012

New 2 Box Cheerios Packaging #FlashGiveaway (CLOSED)

This giveaway is now closed. Congrats to the winner listed below.


If you are already a savvy Club member, you know the value of buying in bulk. And maybe you already buy Cheerios cereal at your local Costco, Sam's Club or BJ's. Buying Cheerios at any of these clubs is already easy and affordable, but the new 2 box Cheerios packaging format makes Cheerios an even better purchase. You can cheer on the value by purchasing the new 2 box Cheerios packages in your favorite club!

The product: Cheerios has a brand new box design. You can only find these "club" packages at Costco, BJ's, or my favorite Sam's Club. The new design features a 2 box packaging. These are two BIG boxes filled with delicious Cheerios that your family will enjoy!


What's so exciting? The New 2 box Cheerios contains two individual boxes, making them easier to store and easier to pour!

Not to mention...
  • By reducing the amount of air in each individual bag, these enhanced containers fit 10% more cereal than before and use less packaging.
  • While each box contains more cereal, packaging material has been reduced by over 200,000 lbs, saving 1,000 trees and taking 130 Cheerios trucks off the road, decreasing CO2 emissions.

What we thought:

"Winning Balance" by Shawn Johnson



The 2012 Olympic Games are quickly approaching. For me that means watching gymnastics. I love the gymnastic competitions. I've always enjoyed seeing the different competitions on balance beam, floor exercise, vault and uneven bars.

The product: If you're interested in learning more about Olympic Gold Medalist, Shawn Johnson, Winning Balance is a great book for you.
Twenty-year-old American gymnast Shawn Johnson is a four-time Olympic gold and silver medalist; a national- and world-champion athlete. Already a popular role model to all ages, in 2009 she captured the national spotlight again when she won the widely popular Dancing with the Stars. Yet Shawn is no stranger to hard work and adversity. Her loss of the major gymnastics prize everyone expected her to win in Beijing, the all-around Olympic gold medal, was the loss of a dream she’d worked for since childhood. And later, she suffered a potentially career-ending injury in a skiing accident that forced her life to a halt and made her rethink what was really important. She wasn’t sure who she was anymore. She wasn’t sure what her goals were. And she wasn’t sure she was satisfied with where she was with her faith and God. Could she find the right kind of success in life—the kind that doesn’t involve medals or trophies, but peace, love, and lasting joy? This is the amazing true journey of how the young woman who won an Olympic gold medal on the balance beam became even more balanced.
In the book you discover that Shawn Johnson decided to try to make a comeback in time for the 2012 Olympic games. After doing a little online research I read somewhere that she has officially retired from gymnastics as of the beginning of June. I guess that sadly means she won't be appearing in the Olympic games this year. Still...what a wonderful career she's had!

What I thought: As I already mentioned I've always enjoyed watching gymnastics during the summer Olympic Games. I don't follow gymnastics through the years. I'm a fair-weather fan. I just watch during the Olympics. I like learning about the gymnasts then. But there is so much that goes on leading up to the big games that we don't know about.

In Winning Balance gold medal winner Shawn Johnson tells about her road through gymnastics to become an elite gymnast. It was fun to hear about her time training at the infamous Karoyli camp. And I really liked hearing about her experience at the Olympic games. Of course you quickly learn that it's a little different for gymnasts than other athletes, because of the strict guidelines they follow for practices and meals.

If you're even a minor gymnastics fan like me, you'll enjoy this book. Learning more about a well-known Olympic winner is pretty neat. And learning all about her attitude towards the sport is even better. Not only does Johnson share her journey, she tells about all the life lessons that she's learned along the way.

Where to buy: Winning Balance by Shawn Johnson is available in stores and online now.

How to connect: You can learn more about gymnast Shawn Johnson on her website- http://www.shawnjohnson.net. She is also on Twitter and Facebook.



*Disclaimer: I received this product to review. All opinions are my own.*

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Wordless Wednesday - Gulf of Mexico





Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Big Sky Country by Linda Lael Miller





Excerpt :
“I just came from Maggie Landers’s office. It seems John Carmody remembered me in his will.” 
Callie’s eyes widened at that, then narrowed in swift suspicion. “What?” she asked and had to clear her throat afterward. 
He hooked his thumbs through the belt loops of his jeans and tilted his head to one side, watching her. If Callie had known about the bequest ahead of time, she was doing a damn good job of hiding the fact. 
“Half,” he said. “He left me half of everything he had.” 
Callie sank into one of the dryer chairs, nearly bumping her head on the plastic dome. She blinked a couple of times, and one of her false lashes popped loose at the outside corner of her eye. She pressed it back down with a fingertip. 
“I don’t believe it,” she murmured. 
Slade raised the dome above the chair next to his mother’s and sat down beside her. Took her hand just long enough to give it a slight squeeze.

The product: Linda Lael Miller is an author well known for her cowboy romances. Her newest book, Big Country Sky, is the same genre. This time a hometown boy is making his way through some big life changes when a blast from the past comes back into town. He realizes immediately that there is just "something" there between them. Learning about life and love is what they must do.

Thursday, June 7, 2012

Diamond Wave



Diamonds are a girl's best friend? At least that's what they say, right? Do you have a favorite diamond? Did you choose it? Maybe you helped pick out your engagement ring or designed a lovely piece of jewelry? I have a lovely diamond engagement ring, and actually I picked it out after we were married. My husband bought a small heart-shaped diamond when he proposed. We were 19 years old, and he didn't have a lot of money. Our first Christmas we still didn't have a lot, but we did have a little more so we got a little big bigger oval diamond that fit nicely into my setting. I love my diamonds. (Now I just need to lose some weight, so my rings fit again.)

At DiamondWave they have beautiful rings and more. You can check out their Top 10 Engagement Rings and see how lovely they are. I think if I had to choose all over again I'd definitely go for something more along the lines of these gorgeous rings.

You can also find other varieties of diamonds and diamond jewelry at DiamondWave. One thing I don't have that I would like some day is a set of diamond stud earrings. Aren't they beautiful? My favorites are the Princess Diamond Stud Earrings. So, so pretty. Some day I'm sure my sweet husband would love to buy some like this for me. He honestly loves to spoil me, and from time to time it's wonderful. Diamonds may not be my best friend, but they certainly are beautiful.



*This post was brought to you by your friends at DiamondWave.com.*

RevLocal.com

If you are a business owner, you know how important it is for you to have a big online presence. In this day of all things internet, you better be on your game. You need a fantastic website, social media presence, and so much more. Are you up with the times? Do you really know how to reach your audience and help people find your website?

RevLocal works with small and medium businesses on Internet marketing. If you want to make sure that you're getting the proper marketing, they will help. Using your Google Place page and Bing Local profiles they will use effective techniques to market your business. They can do things like updating listing databases and search engines, using specific content for relevant exposure, and keeping up with current search engine changes. This and more will help keep your business on top.

Who can value from RevLocal services? Medium to small businesses that are locally focused. If you're a business owner frustrated by lack of ROI in Yellow Pages and other marketing investments, they can helps. And they offer strategies to help respond to many changing online sites that business owners need to stay on top of with Local business marketing.

Using local search engine optimization this company can help you grow your business and website hits. With local search engine marketing you will get your business noticed like it should be. And it will help to keep up in the local search news so people know where your business stands. There are many things you can do to give your business a heads up, but this is a great place to start. A smart business owner recognizes the need to stay current with the times. The internet is your best source, but if you aren't using it properly you're missing out. This is where RevLocal can be your biggest help.




*This post is brought to you by your friends at RevLocal.com.*

Audio Software - 60% off




This is a great deal on audio software. Spacial.com is a leader in audio software technology. They have radio automation software for radio stations to automate their music and programs. The live audio encoder allows you to turn any event into a live broadcast. And the playlist manager is perfect for anyone who wants to dabble in DJ work or get music set up for parties. Sounds like fun. Get it now at 60% off the regular price! What a great deal!

Home Security

How secure is your family's home? Do you feel safe and protected at night or when you're away from your home? I think the sense of security changes after having children too. I know I double check my door locks at night, make sure windows are locked and everything else I can think of to make sure my family is safe in our house.

When something bad does happen, whether to you or someone you know, it perks up your senses and makes you more aware of your surroundings. A few years ago I had someone "break" into my car in our driveway. It wasn't so much the fact that they were in my car that bothered me, it was more that they were that close to my house and could have decided to come in while my family was sleeping. I later saw no indication of them harming anything in my car. I must have accidentally left it unlocked, and someone rummaged through looking for money that wasn't there. Nothing was missing or damaged, but it scared me.

This and hearing about break-ins in nearby neighborhoods from time to time, really makes me think about other security measures we can take at our house. Some things that will help are motion lights, well-lit doors, and LifeShield Home Security. Affordability and technology go hand in hand with LifeShield's home protection. Their home security system is a great way to keep your family protected and safe.

LifeShield offers a great system for safety and at a great price. They have lots of great features, like interactive monitoring and mobile apps for no extra costs. And your family's security is their #1 concern. They are the largest professional monitoring service provider in America. With over 1 million satisfied customers you should feel comfortable with them too. LifeShield is in all 50 states with local offices and service providers. What are you waiting for? Check out all the great security measure they can offer to give you peace of mind. Buy Now!



*Disclaimer: This is a sponsored post brought to you by LifeShield through Blog FriendlyPR.*

Monday, June 4, 2012

Shaun the Sheep: Shear Madness DVD #Giveaway

This giveaway is now closed. Congrats to the winner listed below!



That silly little sheep we all love is back again. This time there will be seven new adventures for the barnyard buddies and the playful sheep. Whether it's thwarting his pesky swine neighbors, experiencing his first crush, embracing curiosity or just having fun, Shaun will always have your baaaaa-ck!

The product: The latest is here, Shaun the Sheep: Shear Madness is available on DVD from Lionsgate and HIT Entertainment.

Sheep and Pigs and Aliens, oh my! It's madness in the meadow with Shaun the Sheep and his flock of mischievous merrymakers! Shaun expertly stops the pigs from running amuck and turning the farm into a porky paradise. He amuses his friends when he falls head over hoof for a beautiful stranger and demonstrates what happens when curiosity gets the sheep after a hot air balloon lands and causes mayhem in the meadow... From the farm, to outer space and everywhere in between, Shaun and his barnyard buddies know how to have a woolly good time!

The episodes include:

  • "Pig Troubles"
  • "Sheepless Nights"
  • "Party Animals"
  • "Cat's Got Your Brain"
  • "Two's Company?"
  • "What's Up, Dog?"
  • "Draw the Line"
You will also get these bonus features: 
  • Sing-along with Shaun
  • Timmy Time Sneak Peek - Timmy's Tune #2

Winners 6/4/12

I have been away since last Thursday. First my son finished school last Tuesday. So now I am finding ways to keep him entertained during the day. Plus the weather has been nice, so we're doing more things outside in the afternoon/evenings. All this is really cutting into my blogging time.

Friday I drove "home" for a funeral for my great uncle. (My parents live about an hour and a half drive away.) He found out he had cancer about a month ago. It was quite aggressive and too far gone when they discovered it. I didn't know my great-uncle well, but it was sad that this was the first of his generation in this family to pass away. He was my grandmother's brother. She is the oldest of their sibling set, so this was pretty hard on her. We are comforted by the fact that he accepted Jesus as his Savior, and we will be reunited with him in heaven.

Then Saturday we had a big graduation party for 3 of my cousins. My mom helped make some of the food, so I helped her in the morning. We spent most of the afternoon away, and enjoyed the evening at home with my parents, sister and our two boys. They are so cute together. Sunday we went to church with them, had a family dinner with everyone, and a birthday party in the afternoon for my nephew. Happy 2nd Birthday Easton!! (His birthday is today!)

It really was a great weekend. We didn't get home until 9:30 last night. Zachariah and I both were happy to see Matt again. He wasn't able to come because of work and obligations at our church. Now I really have to get caught up on things at home. We're just looking forward to our upcoming vacation now and getting everything prepared. Summer fun!!


Here are the winners that I just drew this morning. Don't worry, if you didn't win this time come back for more great giveaways. I need to play a little catch up this week.

The Frozen Planet DVD goes to...

#149 - Michelle

#36 - Jennifer

The Dove Clear Tone Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant goes to...

#149 - Allison

The Orange Sherbet's "Delicious" children's music CD goes to...

#47 - Laurie

The Harvey Prince Ageless Perfume goes to...

1. #385 - Laurie GM
2. #109 - Robin Q
3. #248 - Yeny
4. #33 - Amy O
5. #336 - Jennifer W
6. #331 - Michelle F
7. #254 - Elaine L
8. #202 - Stefanie G
9. #348 - Kelly DS
10. #398 - Sarah R
11. #375 - Jamie B
12. #83 - Colleen T
13. #58 - Stephanie J
14. #161 - Jennifer R
15. #90 - Corinne LS

Congrats to all the winners. I have emailed you all with instructions to claim your prizes.

Here are the other giveaways open now: