Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Applegate Bacon #Giveaway (CLOSED)

This giveaway is now closed. Congrats to the winners listed below!



Mmm, bacon. If there is one thing that most people like (except vegetarians), it's bacon. Lately we've been seeing bacon in everything...including chocolate sundaes with bacon on top. That might be a bit too much for me, but I do enjoy bacon. Now you can enjoy the meat without worry of where it came from with Applegate Bacon. And you'll want to get your hands on this bacon in time for your holiday

The product:
Applegate:
All of the Meat…None of the Mystery

Defining Natural Meat
For more than 25 years, Applegate has been producing high-quality meats and cheeses,
including hot dogs, bacon and deli meats, with only natural ingredients. Natural can mean
many things, but when consumers see the word “natural” on the Applegate label, they are
guaranteed that the meat inside is:

• Free of antibiotics or hormones
• From animals fed a vegetarian or 100% grass diet and treated with humane animal
standards
• Free of chemical nitrites, nitrates or phosphates
• Free of artificial ingredients or preservatives

Providing Great-Tasting Meat Choices Consumers Can Trust
More and more consumers are seeking out natural and organic products, and Applegate
works with nearly 1,000 family farms to offer Americans great-tasting choices from trusted
production practices.

Applegate’s network of farmers treats both their land and their animals with the utmost
respect. The animals are raised humanely and never given antibiotics, hormones or artificial
growth promoters. And all of Applegate’s products are made with natural and organic
ingredients that are minimally processed, without any artificial additives to mask their
naturally wholesome flavor.



Natural Turkey Bacon
Our Natural Turkey Bacon is a delicious alternative to pork bacon that you can enjoy every
day. Our recipe uses select cuts of hand-trimmed natural turkey thigh meat – carefully
seasoned and smoked over the crackle of hardwoods. Why is it so great? Because we use
whole cuts and don’t use fillers or nitrites, our turkey bacon is meaty, smoky and delicious.

It’s also:
• Casein Free
• Dairy Free
• Gluten Free
• Low Carbohydrate
• Low Fat



Natural Sunday Bacon
Declared by The New York Times to be, “…superb, filled with the flavor and aroma that
makes everyone gravitate towards the kitchen,” our Natural Sunday Bacon possesses all
the flavor of old fashioned country bacon without added nitrites or chemical preservatives.
At Applegate, we take our bacon seriously. We use select cuts of antibiotic-free pork, and
season it with natural ingredients like sea salt. Then we smoke it for hours over hardwood.
(In this context, smoking is a great habit, and one we will never give up.) Whether you’re
preparing an old-fashioned country breakfast or an elegant dinner salad, Sunday Bacon is a
perfect choice for people as serious about taste as they are about healthy bacon.

It’s also:
• Casein Free
• Dairy Free
• Gluten Free
• Low Carbohydrate




What we thought: We were excited to open the package to see the Applegate Bacon and Turkey Bacon. It looked so yummy. My favorite way to eat bacon is on a BLT sandwich. So yummy and a quick, easy supper. Applegate has some other great recipes that I can't wait to try, especially the Brown Sugar Natural Bacon. Yum!

Better than the taste and delicious bacon recipes is knowing where it comes from. Knowing the meat is humanely raised with no antibiotics and no hormones makes me feel better about giving this to my family to enjoy.

How to connect: You can learn more at applegate.com. And be sure to check out their other recipes, like the one for French Onion Soup with Crispt Bacon Topping and Cheese Puffs with Natural Bacon.

Where to buy: Look for Applegate Bacon in your local grocery store. Check the website for one nearest you. (It looks like Kroger stores have it around me.)

Prize: 3 of you can win a coupon for a Free Applegate Bacon product to try for yourself.

Giveaway: This giveaway is open until 12:01am EST on 12/21. It is open to US residents only. Please enter in the Rafflecopter form below. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


*Disclaimer: I received this product to review. All opinions are my own.

Monday, December 17, 2012

Gummibär: The Yummy Gummy Search For Santa DVD



While Yummy Gummy was new to me, maybe you've seen him on YouTube with your kids already. Now you can catch him in his Christmas movie with your whole family.

The product:

Gummibär: 
The Yummy Gummy Search For Santa

The YouTube sensation stars in his first ever singing and dancing filled Yummy-Gummy Christmas Movie Available on DVD, Digital Download and On Demand November 6 

The internet sensation Gummibär makes his feature length film debut in Gummibär: The Yummy Gummy Search For Santa available on DVD, Digital Download and On Demand on November 6 from Lionsgate Home Entertainment. With over 2 Billion views on YouTube to date, “The Gummy Bear Song,” is the #1 most viewed “Film & Animation” video on YouTube of all time. Now in his first fun-filled movie, Gummibär uses his charm, lovability and dancing skills to rescue Santa from Aliens and save Christmas. The DVD also includes six fun bonus music videos featuring your favorite singing and dancing green gummy bear.
 
Arriving just in time for the gift-giving season, Gummibär: The Yummy Gummy Search For Santa DVD is the perfect holiday gift for animation fans, kids of all ages, families as well as anyone who loves Christmas movies. The DVD will be available for the suggested retail price of $14.98. 



What we thought: Gummibar and his little gang are quite the odd set. Add in aliens and Christmas and you get a crazy adventure that any child will enjoy. When Christmas is in jeopardy  what will Gummy and his crew do? You'll have to watch to find out. Your children will enjoy the silly characters and plots in this DVD.

Where to buy: The Gummibar: The Yummy Gummy Search for Santa DVD is in stores and online now.




*Disclaimer: I received this product for review. All opinions are my own.*

Power Rangers Christmas Together, Friends Forever DVD



Everyone is getting in on the Christmas spirit...even the Power Rangers. They want to have a nice peaceful Christmas too, but sometimes duty calls first. But the Power Rangers learn about the true Christmas spirit.

The product:
Power Rangers Christmas Together, Friends Forever 
Power Up for a Mega Celebration this holiday season and see the Power Rangers battle their most diabolical enemies in the new Lionsgate Home Entertainment release of Power Rangers Samurai: Christmas Together, Friends Forever. Join Saban’s Power Rangers as they cherish their friends and their adventures while learning the true meaning of the holiday season. The Power Rangers Samurai: Christmas Together, Friends Forever special holiday DVD, includes three holiday-themed episodes plus two videos and holiday toymation. It will be available on DVD October 16, 2012 for the suggested retail price of $14.98. 
‘Twas the night before Christmas, and all through the Shiba House, the Samurai Rangers revisit their greatest moments together. From first introductions, to funniest moments, to action-packed battles with Nighlok monsters, it’s all here. Even Bulk and Spike’s hilarious memories! And when snow falls on Christmas morning, the team will learn an unexpected lesson about the true spirit of the holidays. 
Go Go Christmas Rangers!


What we thought: My son is really into Power Rangers right now. I guess there is just something about fighting off bad guys that appeals to 6 year old boys. I don't try to get it, I just go with the flow. He likes that one of the videos has different rangers in it, and of course the interesting bad guys throughout the videos got his attention. I think this is a good one for the little boy (and some enthusiastic girls) crowd.

Where to buy: The Power Rangers Christmas Together, Friends Forever DVD is available in stores and online now. It would make a great stocking stuffer this Christmas.



*Disclaimer: I received this product for review. All opinions are my own.*

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Shutterfly Photo Books: The Gift You Don't Have to Wrap!



The holidays are here! If you have a few people left on your shopping list, skip the trip to the mall and create a more personal present — a photo book.

In need of a little inspiration? Check out our PDF of story ideas:

And our photo book video:

We also have great tips for personalizing your holiday table:


Gorton's Seafood #Giveaway



Seafood in your kitchen...even if you don't live near an ocean. That's something we often miss out on in Ohio...fresh seafood. And that could be one of the big reasons that we enjoy vacationing near the ocean when we can. Gorton's makes some great seafood products that bring a little taste of that to your home.

The product: Gorton's is promoting a new "Eat Seafood Twice a Week" campaign. This recommendation comes from many health organizations, and Gorton's wants to encourage your family to partake. You can read more about the health benefits of seafood for yourself.

You can easily find a way to get seafood into your family's meal rotation by seeing all the tasty recipes on Gorton's Recipe Gallery. You can find things like appetizers of fish stick lettuce to family favorites, like marinara topped crunchy fillets. The possibilities are endless when you look at the wide range of seafood products from Gorton's, including 20 products that are 200 calories or less.

What we thought: I was really looking forward to trying Gorton's Grilled Seafood Roasted Garlic & Butter Grilled Tilapia. Unfortunately I couldn't find it at the local grocery store I went to. (I'm going to keep looking around for it, because I really want to try it.) Instead we got our stand-by favorite Gorton's Crispy Battered Fish Fillets. I don't do anything fancy with these. We just bake them and serve them with a side of tartar sauce and some vegetables. Yum! It's something that my whole family enjoys.

Where to buy: You can find Gorton's Seafood in your local grocery stores.

Prize: Gorton's is offering 3 of my readers a $2.00 coupon plus a limited-edition Gorton's Seafood plate remind you to Eat Seafood Twice a Week.

Giveaway: This giveaway is open until 12:01am EST on 12/22. It is open to US residents only. Please enter in the Rafflecopter form below. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


*I received this product for review. All opinions are my own.*

Sports Illustrated Kids



Do you have children who are really interested in sports? Maybe they love to play. Maybe they love to watch. Either way, this is a great gift idea for the little sports enthusiast in your family.

The product: Sports Illustrated Kids wanted to share with you a few things that are being planted under their holiday tree.
 
SPORTS ILLUSTRATED Kids is THE magazine for boys and girls who love sports. The magazine presents sports the way kids want to read about them: with great action photos, easy-to-read stories about star athletes, helpful instructional tips from the pros, and humor, comics, and activities. SI Kids is a great way to encourage kids to read, and it has won highest honors from theAssociation of Educational Publishers and the Parents' Choice Award.
 
Not only has SI Kids won awards, they also give them out! This month, they crowned their first ever “SportsParent of the Year.”  With the help of parenting bloggers, the magazine received numerous nominations to honor dedicated sports parents from around the U.S.
 
Modeled after the famed Sportsman and SportsKid of the Year awards, the “SportsParent of the Year” 2012 title was given to Kristie Finnan, a mother of 3.  Finnan, a Pennsylvania native, coaches her daughter’s soccer team and regularly cheers on her children during soccer, basketball, gymnastics and Tae Kwon Do competitions.
 
To read more on both winners go to:
http://insidesportsillustrated.com/2012/11/29/si-kids-announces-first-ever-sportsparent-of-the-year/
http://insidesportsillustrated.com/2012/10/24/brothers-conner-green-and-cayden-long-are-sports-illustrated-kids-2012-sportskids-of-the-year/





How to connect: You can also like SI Kids on Facebook.



*Disclaimer: I'm receiving a small gift and SI Kids subscription in exchange for my post. All opinions are my own.*

Red Envelope: Murano Glass Bead Bracelets


Whether you need a last minute Christmas gift for that special someone or a great birthday gift for your sister, RedEnvelope has a little of everything that you will love shopping for. They have nice jewelry, personalized items and things for your home.

The product: Looking through various Christmas Gift for Mom at http://www.redenvelope.com/christmas-gifts-mom-rchgm I found some lovely things. I finally settled on the Murano Glass Bead Bracelets. Here is their description:
Made on the Italian island of Murano, these eye-catching pieces feature hand-made glass balls and crystal accents. Iridescent hues of gold, garnet and plum create a regal seasonal palette. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.

What I thought: I have received so many compliments on these bracelets. The colors match a lot of clothing that I have, so I can wear them often. They are made of 3 separate bands that stretch to fit your wrist no matter what size. This is a big plus for me, because I am big-boned and sometimes it's hard to find bracelets that fit well. These have been comfortable every time I've worn them.

Shopping at RedEnvelope.com was a fun experience. They have a big selection of great products. It's not hard to find something that you like. It's just hard trying not to spend all your money on their website!

I also had a chance to work with RedEnvelope.com's customer service. Unfortunately one of my bracelets broke. The end popped off randomly when I was wearing it at church one day. Here I am, walking down the hallway, and I realize I'm spilling beads everywhere. Oops. I wrapped my hand around it and starting dropping beads in my bag before I was able to sit down and take the bracelet off. What a mess!

When I contacted their customer service department and explained the problem, they immediately send me new bracelets. So now I can still use my pretty bracelets. Since I only had problems with one, I'm thinking these should hold up for me now. It was great to get a quick response and satisfactory solution to my problem from a store.

Where to buy: Just go to http://www.redenvelope.com/christmas-gifts-mom-rchgm to pick out a nice gift for your mother, sister, aunt, grandma, any special lady in your life.




*Disclaimer: I received this product for review. All opinions are my own.*

Holiday Gift Guide: D-Link MovieNite Plus






A little box that does so many big things. Want to watch a movie? Share YouTube videos with your family? Listen to music? This little box does that and much more. You'll have versatility with your television with the D-Link MovieNite Plus. And it works hand in hand with my D-Link Cloud Camera.

The product: Liven up your night with D-Link MovieNite Plus (DSM-312). Rent and stream new movie releases the same day they come out on DVD with VUDU. MovieNite Plus provides you with the perfect home entertainment content with over 130 apps and channels including: VUDU, Netflix, YouTube, Pandora, Rhapsody, Picasa, Twitter and mydlink. Experience a stunning home theater experience with full 1080p HD video quality.

  • Steam new movie releases the same day they come out on DVD with VUDU - VUDU gives you instant access to the latest movie and TV show releases and you only pay for what you watch (no subscription or late fees).
  • Enjoy a home theater experience in stunning 1080p clarity - Get the best HD resolution possible with a 1080p HD experience at an affordable price (HDMI connection required).
  • Easy setup will have you watching in minutes, on almost any TV - Built-in wireless, easy onscreen menu and HDMI and composite video/audio connections make MovieNite Plus the perfect media player for any user.
  • Instantly watch as many TV episodes and movies as you want with Netflix - Choose and watch as much high quality video as you want over the Internet (Netflix subscription required).
  • Enjoy personalized and free Internet radio on your TV with Pandora - Create "stations" based on your favorite artists or songs and Pandora will play their music and more music like it.
  • Access billions of videos from YouTube - With the click of a remote you gain access to hours of endless entertainment from YouTube.
  • Over 130 apps and channels - Expand your entertainment options with over 13- channels and apps available to enjoy. Access Picasa, Flickr, Facebook, Twitter, Crackle and more from the library of content in MovieNite Plus Apps.
Tech Details
  • Up to 1080p HD with HDMI 1.4 output (5.1 audio with Dolby Digital + support)
  • Analog Video/Audio (Composite) connection - ability to connect to older TVs
  • VUDU movie streaming service
  • mydlink - Live viewing of mydlink-enabled Network Cameras
  • Multiple connectivity options - Built-in 802.11b/g/n Wi-Fi and 10/100 Ethernet


What we thought: We have been using the MovieNite Plus for a while now in our house. This little thing packs a punch. It has made watching movies and more so much fun. We can access our Netflix account right on this and get a much better quality picture than we did when we used our Wii to view it. I also enjoy being able to use Pandora on it to play music in the house.

This system is able to do so many things. And it has many apps and channels available that your family can use. It's fun to watch YouTube videos of old cartoons with my son. He has his own Pandora station with children's music that he enjoys. This is a great product that my family uses a lot! I think you will enjoy it too.

Gift ideas: This makes a great gift for the tech-lover or movie-lover in your life. It something that everyone in the family can use. It's very versatile and easy to set up and use too.

Where to buy: You can find the D-Link MovieNite Plus at various retailers and online. (Amazon has a great deal on one right now...just in time for a last minute holiday order.)




*Disclaimer: I received this product for review. All opinions are my own.*

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

"Silent Night: A Rock Harbor Christmas Novella" by Colleen Coble


I mentioned that I'm enjoying reading Christmas books right now. Here is another one that I came across that helps get me in the Christmas mood.

The product: Silent Night: A Rock Harbor Christmas Novella by Colleen Coble


As Christmas day nears, Bree and her faithful search-and-rescue dog Samson follow the trail of a troubling mystery into the snowy forests of Rock Harbor.
Bree Matthews is preparing for Christmas guests, but her heart is reeling from the recent and tender loss of her unborn child. Her sister-in-law, Lauri, suddenly turns up on the doorstep of the lighthouse home Bree shares with her husband, Kade, in Rock Harbor. Secretive and withdrawn, Lauri seems curiously intent on discovering what happened to a parachuter who disappeared in the North Woods along Lake Superior's icy shore.
As Bree and Samson, her search-and-rescue dog, plunge into the search, Bree wonders if Lauri may know more than she’s admitted about the parachuter. And then the clues lead them to the trail of a young woman whose family fears the worst about her disappearance.
Will the search on this snowy, silent night lead Bree and Samson to more than clues about the missing girl? And will Bree’s prayer for a baby ever be answered?


What I thought: I have read books by Colleen Coble, but I have not read any of the Rock Harbor books. I felt like I was a little behind the story about Bree and Kade. Although I wasn't too behind for long, because Coble does take the time to briefly explain the back stories of the main characters while setting up this new story.

I enjoyed reading about these modern characters and the issues in their lives. The loss of a baby was deeply felt by the main character. While I've not lost a baby, I have waited a long time for both of mine. It's not fun and I understand the heartache that comes with it. As the story unfolds we start to see more of Lauri (Kade's sister) and the truth of what she's been doing. It seems like she's gotten involved in something she shouldn't have, but as you read you'll see what she was really after.

This is a good book, and I think that if you're a fiction lover you will like this one too.

Where to buy: Silent Night by Colleen Coble is available in ebook format online now.



*Disclaimer: I received this book through BookSneeze. All opinions are my own.*

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Batman Power Attack


Batman Power Attack Deluxe Figures - Kids can play out action-packed Batman stories with these highly articulated posable figures. Each character has a signature action move, giving kids the ability to keep villains at bay.


Batman Power Attack Total Destruction Batmobile - The Power Attack Batmobile allows kids to play out exciting chase scenes with their favotire six-inch characters cruising in full-security around the streets of Gotham City.


Batman Power Attack Basic Figures - Batman never shies away from a mission and always possesses courage and strength even in the most perilous situations. With the six-inch Power Attack figures, kids can create their own adventures.








We got to try out the new Batman Power Attack toys with some of our friends. These are all a huge hit with 4-8 year old boys. My son has had a blast with these action figures. I like that they are made for the younger boys to have action figures that are easy to use and fun.

The Batmobile was probably the biggest his around here. The fact that it shoots weapons out the front is pretty neat. My 2 year old nephew even got in on that action and had a blast with it (wish I'd gotten pictures of that).

We love all the Batman Power Attack action figures by Mattel. They will make a great gift for boys in your life this holiday season too!



*Disclaimer: I received this product for review. All opinions are my own.*

SEO Consulting Services

Are you a business looking to make your website a little more noticeable? Maybe you have noticed a decline in visits to your website, but you can't figure out why.

You might need the help of SEO consulting services. Danny DeMichele has been working with companies and businesses for years to help with the best SEO strategies. Whether your business is big or small, it doesn't matter, you can still find his SEO consulting services effect for what you need.

By using SEO consulting services you'll get someone who knows how search engines rank websites. And then they can help your website be more visible to people everywhere. Being seen is what it's all about.



*Disclaimer: This post was brought to you by your friends at seoconsultant.net.*

Monday, December 10, 2012

FRAAS Fairlisle Infinity Scarf



We all need a few extra accessories in our lives. Just that little something that will complete your look. Have you seen the new FRAAS Fairisle Infinity Scarf? So cute and versatile too. And it comes in several pretty colors.

The product:


FRAAS DEBUTS A CONTEMPORARY INFINITY SILHOUETTE FOR FALL:
WITH FOUR SMART COLOR WAY OPTIONS, IT IS AN IDEAL ACCESSORY AND WARDROBE ENHANCER FOR A SELF OR GIFT PURCHASE

(New York, NY/ Wüstenselbitz, Germany):  The rising interest in the scarf and wrap/stole category is evident everywhere, as witnessed by looking around at fashion-savvy women. And no collection is more on-target than the luxurious line up of versatile options from FRAAS in their Fall 2012 collection.
          More than 100 new FRAAS brand styles are debuting in the upcoming season--many in multiple color way options. Three on-target and very elegant palettes and themes are apparent--Woodland Guardians, Mineral Explosion, and Decadent Traveler. Neutrals, jewel tones and accent pop colors provide savvy consumers with the right styling and best shades to work with existing and new wardrobes.
          Take Style 060542, the Fairisle Infinity, for example-- which is comprised of acrylic, nylon and a bit of wool. It is soft and extremely lightweight which makes it a great item for transitioning from season to season. It is also ideal for travel and almost any location and climate. It loops easily and requires no tying which is one of the genius things about an infinity scarf. Not only will it dress up and function with outerwear, it will look great with a sweater, dress or blouse, and as an accent accessory. Colors include navy/turquoise, camel/ivory, rose/petal, and black/grey. This particular item retails in most stores for abut $40.
         “Our goal at FRAAS is to give consumers great choices of unique, exciting products at affordable price points,” says Aimee Zucchetti, the company's’ Brand and Sales Manager. “This new style—which is part of a far larger collection that includes an extremely comprehensive choice of scarves and wraps in many materials, sizes and shapes— allows consumers to renew their wardrobes and accessorize like fashionistas without spending a fortune!”
           “Whenever a woman wants to add a finishing touch to her outfit and add zest to her entire look—she can reach for one of our FRAAS styles and be 100% confident that it will produce the right effect. It is amazing what a difference a scarf can make,” says Ken Krieger, the VP of Sales for the innovative international manufacturer of woven and knit scarves, stoles, ruanas, wraps, capes and related accessories.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
About FRAAS: Scarf producer V. Fraas (corporate owner of the FRAAS brand) celebrates more than 130 years in business. Ever since its foundation in 1880 by Valentin Fraas, the world leader for mufflers and shawls has thrived and advanced under the control of his descendants—a remarkable feat in this transitory world. But V. Fraas has more to celebrate than mere longevity and persistence: it is a forward looking company that continues to expand at a rapid pace, and it is constantly implementing new ideas and concepts. From its bases in New York, Paris, London, W
üstenselbitz, Toronto and Shanghai, V. Fraas’ design teams travel to major shows and forecasting seminars throughout the globe to identify new trends and develop products that are perfectly attuned to fashion and customer demand. The 130-year old company’s research team, meanwhile, works unceasingly to develop and discover new yarns, fabric and methods of manufacturing products that are of truly outstanding quality. Truly internationally oriented, the company boasts sales subsidiaries and satellite offices in New York, Toronto, London, Paris, Berlin, Denmark, Italy, India, Hong Kong, Shanghai and Tokyo.  Products are distributed worldwide via department and specialty stores as well as online retailers.                                                                                                             


What I thought: I just happen to have a shirt the same color as the navy/turquoise scarf that I received. The shirt is turquoise and matches this exactly. I enjoyed wearing the short-sleeved shirt with the scarf this fall. It gave me a little extra warmth without the bulk. Plus I like that it enhanced my style. The infinity design of this scarf makes it fun to use in different ways. It is soft and nice to wear. It would go well with any outfit or along with your winter coat. And with the other colors, you have plenty of options. This is definitely a scarf worth getting.

Where to buy: You can find FRAAS at specialty stores throughout the country and may order these styles (listed above). Or you can purchase directly from the company by calling 212-575-0191. Select styles are also available at fraas.com and amazon.com.



*Disclaimer: I received this product for review. All opinions are my own.*

“Scooby-Doo! 13 Spooky Tales: Holiday Chills and Thrills” DVD



Any time of year Scooby-Doo and the Mystery Inc gang are ready to solve mysteries any time of the year. The season and weather doesn't matter to them. That's why they are around to help in the latest Scooby-Doo! 13 Spooky Tales: Holiday Chills and Thrills DVD.

The product: About Scooby-Doo! 13 Spooky Tales: Holiday Chills and Thrills DVD:


‘TIS THE SEASON TO BE SPOOKY
WITH WARNER BROS. HOME ENTERTAINMENT’S DVD RELEASE OF
SCOOBY-DOO! 13 SPOOKY TALES: HOLIDAY
 CHILLS AND THRILLS
AVAILABLE ON DVD OCTOBER 16, 2012

DVD Features 13 Holiday-Themed Adventures Including a
Brand-New 22-Minute Scooby-Doo Holiday Movie

BURBANKCA (November 14, 2012) – It’s holiday high-jinks and merry-making escapades with Scooby-Doo and the Mystery Inc. gang when Warner Bros. Home Entertainment releases Scooby-Doo! 13 Spooky Tales: Holiday Chills and Thrills, the all-new, must-have animated collection available October 16, 2012. This compilation is comprised of 13 action-packed classic Scooby-Doo! adventures that promise to get viewers into the spirit of the season and includes a brand-new 22-minute Scooby-Doo! holiday movie titled Scooby-Doo! Haunted HolidaysScooby-Doo! 13 Spooky Tales: Holiday Chills and Thrills will retail for $19.98 SRP.

Jinkies! It may be the holiday season but there are several mysteries that need solving! Scooby-Doo and the gang however, still manage to have plenty of fun in Scooby-Doo! 13 Spooky Tales: Holiday Chills and Thrills. It’s non-stop chills and thrills as the gang sets out to solve 13 suspenseful mysteries on this holiday-inspired compilation.

In the all-new Scooby-Doo! Haunted HolidaysScooby and gang face a chilly and frightful holiday season when they try to solve the mystery of a sinister snowman, which has come alive in a downtown area and appears intent on destroying an old and revered toy store. The gang sets out to help kids in a children’s home as they put on a Christmas pageant in The Nutcracker Scoob. In There’s No Creature Like Snow CreatureScooby and the Mystery Inc. team travel all the way to a Tibetan mountain resort that’s being terrorized by a mysterious snow creature. In Toy Scary BooScooby and his friends encounter living toys that have taken over a store. These and many other exciting mysteries await Scooby-Doo fans in this not-to-be-missed collection!

“We’re excited to unveil a brand-new, 22-minute Scooby-Doo! mystery in this wonderful holiday-inspired collection,” said Mary Ellen Thomas, Vice President Family & Animation Marketing and Partner Brands. She added, “Scooby-Doo! 13 Spooky Tales: Holiday Chills and Thrills is a great title to add to your holiday DVD collection. It features a unique blend of holiday and winter themed Scooby-Doo! episodes from classic Scooby-Doo! TV series together on one DVD. Now kids and grown-ups can celebrate that special time of the year with one of their all-time favorite cartoon characters.”

Scooby-Doo!, the hit franchise follows the adventures of Daphne, Fred, Shaggy, Velma and Scooby-Doo as they travel in their van “The Mystery Machine” and solve cases typically involving ghosts, monsters or other supernatural forces. High-jinks always ensue, with their investigations resulting in entertaining chase scenes mixed with catchy musical numbers and comedic antics. The original television program went on to become one of the most successful animated television programs in history and spawned several spin-off series, specials, consumer products and live action films.

Scooby-Doo! 13 Spooky Tales: Holiday Chills and Thrills Featured Mysteries:

Disc 1:
  • Scooby-Doo! Haunted Holidays 
  • Scooby-Doo! Christmas
  • Tenderbigfoot
  • Snow Job Too Small
  • The Nutcracker Scoob, Part I
  • The Nutcracker Scoob, Part II
  • A Scary Night With a Snow Beast Fright

Disc 2:
  • Scooby-Doo Meets Laurel & Hardy AKA The Ghost of Bigfoot
  • There’s No Creature Like Snow Creature
  • Rocky Mountain Yiiiii
  • That’s Snow Ghost
  • Whatta Shocking Ghost
  • Toy Scary Boo

The Credits

About Warner Bros. Animation
Warner Bros. Animation (WBA) is one of the leading producers of animation in the entertainment industry, with an innovative and talent-rich roster boasting some of the most accomplished writers, producers and artists working today. The studio is on the cutting edge of animation technology and has both CG and traditionally animated projects in current production and development. For TV, WBA produces series such as Green Lantern: The Animated SeriesThe Looney Tunes Show, MAD, Scooby-Doo! Mystery IncorporatedThunderCats and Young Justice, for Cartoon Network. WBA will also produce series and additional original content for Cartoon Network’s multiplatform branded DC Nation programming block, which debuts in 2012. In addition to TV series, WBA produces theatrically released CG cartoon shorts featuring iconic Looney Tunes characters, rendered in stereoscopic 3D. The first three shorts premiered in 2010, the most recent short — I Tawt I Taw a Puddy Tat — was released in November 2011, and two additional cartoons will debut in 2012. WBA also creates the highly successful series of DC Universe Original Animated Movies for DVD. Producing for multiple platforms including TV, digital and home entertainment both domestically and internationally, WBA is highly respected for its creative and technical excellence, as well as for maintaining the Studio’s rich cartoon heritage. It is also the home of the iconic animated characters from the DC Comics, Hanna-Barbera, MGM and Looney Tunes libraries. One of the most-honored animation studios in history, WBA has been honored with six Academy Awards®, 35 Emmy® Awards, the George Foster Peabody Award, an Environmental Media Award, a Parents’ Choice Award, the HUMANITAS Prize, two Prism Awards and 20 Annie Awards (honoring excellence in animation).

About Warner Bros. Home Entertainment, Inc.
Warner Bros. Home Entertainment (WBHE) brings together Warner Bros. Entertainment's home video, digital distribution, interactive entertainment, technical operations and anti-piracy businesses in order to maximize current and next-generation distribution scenarios. An industry leader since its inception, WBHE oversees the global distribution of content through packaged goods (Blu-ray Disc™ andDVD) and digital media in the form of electronic sell-through and video-on-demand via cable, satellite, online and mobile channels, and is a significant developer and publisher for console and online video game titles worldwide. WBHE distributes its product through third party retail partners and licensees, as well as directly to consumers through WBShop.com.

For more information on this and other titles distributed by Warner Bros. Home Entertainment, visit www.whvdirect.com.


What we thought: Your tiny Scooby-Doo fan will enjoy this seasonal DVD with snow and Christmas-time in mind. My son has been watching this. He says he likes it because of the snowman monster...and snowmen are pretty cool. He's a Scooby-Doo fan anytime, so he was excited to get this DVD that combined the season/holiday with one of his favorite cartoons.

Where to buy: The Scooby-Doo! 13 Spooky Tales: Holiday Chills and Thrills DVD is available in stores and online now.



*Disclaimer: I received this product for review. All opinions are my own.*

Holiday Gift Guide: Novica's Unique Gift Finder #Giveaway


Novica is a great place to shop for unique gift items. This year you can take advantage of their new Gift Finder. I looked up Unique Gifts for Her - Earrings and found these pretty Amethyst dangle earrings "Wisteria Garland".

For the eco-minded person in your life, how about this Soda-pop-top handbag "Twin Power"?



If you've never checked out Novica before, this is the perfect time. They have great gifts for everyone. Their store is full of items that were handmade by people all over the world. They not only make a great Christmas gift, but they make a very unique gift. You can be sure your loved one won't get this present twice.

Where to buy: Go to http://unique-gifts.novica.com/ to find your perfect gifts. Many items will ship in time for Christmas if ordered in the next week.

Prize: Novica is providing two $40 gift codes for you to try the Gift Finder for yourself. (I was going to use one code for myself, but since I'm pretty much done shopping I thought I'd pass it along to you dear readers!)

Giveaway: This giveaway is open until 12:01am EST on 12/14. It is open to US residents only. Please enter in the Rafflecopter form below. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway




*Disclaimer: Novica provided the gift codes. I received nothing in exchange for this review.*

Sunday, December 9, 2012

Holiday Gift Guide: "Christmas Stories" by Max Lucado


In the mystery of Christmas  we find its majesty. The mystery of how God became flesh, why he chose to come, and how much he must love his people.

Such mysteries can never be solved, just as love can never be diagrammed. Christmas is best pondered, not with logic, but imagination.

-Max Lucado


The Christmas season is upon us. I can't believe how quickly it's already going. It is fun to get into the season by participating in fun activities. Setting up the Christmas tree. Decorating the house. Baking sugar cookies and gingerbread men. Making fudge. Wrapping presents. The list goes on. One of my newest things is finding holiday books to get me into the Christmas spirit too. I usually come across one or two good ones each year that I can enjoy. This year I stumbled upon the book "Christmas Stories: Heartwarming Classics of Angels, a Manger, and the Birth of Hope" by Max Lucado.

The product: "Christmas Stories: Heartwarming Classics of Angels, a Manger, and the Birth of Hope" by Max Lucado

A heartwarming collection of Christmas stories and reflections from Max Lucado 
These stories—like your favorite Christmas ornaments—come in all shapes and sizes. They unfold in a variety of settings, from ancient Bethlehem to rural England. From a small Texas town to the heavenly realms. Some are short. Others many chapters long. Some offer reflections. Others imagine Christmas through the eyes of a burnt-out candle maker, a lonely business man, or heavenly angels. 
Yet all are vintage Lucado, and all resonate with the wonder of the season. 
"In the mystery of Christmas," Max writes, "we find its majesty. The mystery of how God became flesh, why he chose to come, and how much he must love his people. Such mysteries can never be solved, just as love can never be diagrammed. Christmas is best pondered, not with logic, but imagination." 
That's what each of these unique Christmas stories help us do. In the midst of the bustle and hurry that often distracts us this time of year, these stories free us to explore the ways in which Christ's coming has forever changed history—and us.


What I thought: Max Lucado is a wonderful writer. He has books that tell stories and books that uplift and inspire. I have read several from him. One of my favorites are his children's' books. My son has "You are Special" and we have enjoyed reading this story together for years. It's fantastic and teaches children about how special they are...just the way they are. (This is definitely one you want to add to your child's bookshelf.)

Christmas Stories is a great book with short stories about the Christmas season. Angels appearing and changing the mood of a whole village, miracles, hope and more. I enjoyed these Christmas stories. They are feel-good stories that put you in the mood for Christmas. And I can relate to the people in the stories. This is a must read this Christmas season.

Holiday Gift Ideas: The Christmas Stories by Max Lucado book is a great stocking stuffer or gift for anyone in your life. The inspiring stories are sure to touch the heart of the person you give it to. It might be a good choice for a person who is hard to buy for or maybe just a last minute addition to round out a gift for your special loved one. It's perfect for anyone this holiday season.

Where to buy: You can find Christmas Stories by Max Lucado in stores and online now- also available in ebook format.




*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”*

Friday, December 7, 2012

Holiday Gift Guide: Philips Norelco



You know who the hardest people on my Christmas Shopping list are? Men! My husband, my brothers-in-law, my father-in-law, and my dad. Difficult...every one of them. (Although, I have to admit that my husband was a little more helpful this year than in the past.) I usually default to necessities like underwear, basic t-shirts or socks. If all else falls, a restaurant gift certificate will usually work as a last minute option.

But...I would rather find something good for these men in my life. Something nice that they will use is best. Once in a while I stumble across those gifts that will fit just right for one of them, and it's great. This year I have just the thing for one special guy in my life...my father-in-law.

The product: The Vacuum Stubble & Beard Trimmer Pro is the product for me sporting a signature facial hair style. Whether designer stubble or a simple 'stache, this product makes upkeep simple and quick. And, the vacuum feature captures hair for a mess-free trimming.

Some features:

  • Contour following comb for a precise and even trim
  • Maintenance free blades
  • Multi-functional display
  • Travel lock
  • Vacuum system captures cut hair for mess-free trimming
  • 18 secured length settings
  • Corded and cordless use for maximum power and freedom
  • Strong lithium-ion battery
  • Turbo power boost button
Holiday Gift Ideas: Like I mentioned before, this is a great gift for one of the hard-to-buy-for men on your shopping list this year. My father-in-law has had a beard for as long as I have known him (18 years). He keeps a nicely, trimmed beard and it's just part of his look. The Vacuum Stubble & Beard Trimmer Pro is going to be perfect for him. It's something that is practical that he'll use. Plus I love all the features of this trimmer. It's not a cheap one, it has lots of things that will be handy for every day use. 

Where to buy: The Vacuum Stubble & Beard Trimmer Pro is available in stores and online now.

Deals: Right now you can get coupons here to save money. Save $20 on Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D. Save $10 on Philips Norelco SensoTouch 2D, and Save $5 on Norelco PowerTouch, PowerTouch with Aquatec, 6945, Replacement Heads, Bodygroom, QT4019, QT4022, QT4070, QC3270, and QS6140.

How to connect: Stay tuned for details on upcoming Twitter sweepstakes @ShaveExperts.



*Disclaimer: I received this product for review. All opinions are my own.*