Friday, May 27, 2011

Keeping Your Relationship Fresh

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of TwoOfUs for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.

My marriage is the most important thing in my life. I have been with my husband for many years. We're looking forward to celebrating our 11th anniversary this summer. And we've been together for over 16 years...that's more than 1/2 my life. I can't imagine my life without him.

Relationships and marriage are hard work. I will be the first to admit that to you. My husband and I are completely committed to one another, but that doesn't' mean we don't drive each other nuts from time to time. There are times in our lives when we just don't "get" each other. But we're willing to work through it each and every time.

Do you have a place that you can go when you need a little advice about relationships? Sometimes family and friends are really helpful. But there are times when you need an outside perspective. Twoofus.org is a great website with tips on keeping your relationship fresh. Maybe you just need to know when the honeymoon phase will end. Or how do you keep the passion in a long distance relationship? They can help you answer that and more.

You can see a video with Hill Harper, actor and author, share his advice about helping relationships to work. He mentions that it's really important to have conversations, listen to each other. This can be hard for many people to make time for, but I agree that it is a very vital part of every relationship.

I like that twoofus.org has advice for dating couples, married and parenting, military relationships and more. There are different dynamics to each individual relationship. But it's best to be able to communicate and have someone to talk to about it besides your partner from time to time. That's what twoofus.org is perfect for. And you can like them on Facebook for even more relationship help.

Comment here with your biggest relationship question.

Visit Sponsor's Site

8th Continent Soymilk & Contest + {Giveaway – Ends 6/9} (CLOSED)

8th continent

Soymilk is a good change if your family is lactose intolerant or if you’re just looking for a nutritious alternative to cow’s milk. 8th Continent Soymilk has 6 varieties of soymilk including original, vanilla, complete vanilla, light original, light vanilla, light chocolate, fat free original and fat free vanilla. There is enough variety there to suit everyone’s tastes.

And right now 8th Continent Soymilk is partnering with Sara Bareilles with a great contest for moms.

8th Continent® Soymilk and Music Sensation Sara Bareilles Launch “Nice Job Mom: We Rock”

~ Nationwide Search Celebrates Moms Who Rock, Supports Local School Music Programs ~

SANTA ANA, Calif., March 14, 2011 – Stremicks Heritage Foods™, makers of 8th Continent Soymilk, has announced the launch of the brand’s “Nice Job Mom: We Rock” campaign to honor those moms who go the distance to keep their families’ health and happiness in perfect harmony. Acclaimed singer and songwriter (and soy milk enthusiast) Sara Bareilles will serve as the spokesperson for the national promotion, which also serves to advance music education in local schools.

"I'm thrilled to be joining forces with 8th Continent Soymilk to take part in an incredible contest that celebrates the coolest kind of rock stars: Moms,” said Sara Bareilles. “I love being a part of something that acknowledges how amazing moms are, and this contest also distributes some incredible prizes to the winning school music programs. Music education is near and dear to my heart and I am honored to lend my support to keeping music alive in the schools, and in our communities. So... celebrating our moms, AND putting music in the hands of our kids? It's a win-win!”

Think your parenting is worthy of applause? Then, take to our stage –www.8thContinent.com/werock – and share the tips and tricks that make you a rock star mom in 50 words or less. By telling us how your commitment to your family’s healthy and nutritious lifestyle makes your gig as a mom easier, you’ll be placed in the running to win a truly rockin’ experience: An expense-paid trip to Los Angeles for you and a friend where you’ll experience the star treatment – including a private meet and greet at Sara Bareilles’ live concert performance. Four additional hipster/tipster moms will be awarded a night out on the town for themselves and three of their friends when Sara’s tour hits a city near them. In addition, 8th Continent Soymilk will make a $10,000 donation in the name of each of the five winners to their local school music programs, which will be presented to each school in Fall 2011 by Sara, herself.

Visitors to the site will vote on the entries they feel should win – and in turn will receive downloadable coupons for 8th Continent Soymilk.

"As a family-owned and operated brand, we applaud those moms who top the charts when it comes to making life healthier and happier for their own families,” said Sam Stremick, Vice President, Sales and Marketing for 8th Continent Soymilk. “Giving back to the communities we serve is also one of our core principles. In today’s environment where many schools face constrained resources, especially for music education, the 8th Continent “Nice Job, Mom: We Rock” campaign is particularly rewarding, as it allows us to celebrate moms’ contributions and provide much-needed funds to support local school music programs.”

The "Nice Job, Mom: You Rock” contest went live on March 11th on www.8thcontinent.com/werock and entries will be accepted through July 3, 2011.

To find out more about 8th Continent Soymilk and the “Nice Job, Mom: We Rock” campaign, log onto www.8thcontinent.com/werock, connect with the brand on Facebook at www.facebook.com/8thContinentSoymilk or join us on Twitter @8thContinentSoy.

About Sara Bareilles
Epic Records recording artist Sara Bareilles is a three-time Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter, whose most recent album Kaleidoscope Heart debuted at #1 and features the hit "King of Anything" along with the highly anticipated follow-up "Uncharted." Sara Bareilles began her career with the smash "Love Song" from the album Little Voice, which has sold over one million copies worldwide. A favorite of the White House, Sara Bareilles has been welcomed there for three separate performances to date. She’ll be touring this year with Maroon 5 and Sugarland.

About 8th Continent Soymilk
8th Continent Soymilk is made from U.S. grown soybeans that aren't genetically engineered. An excellent source of calcium, it is the American Heart Association-certified soymilk. 8th Continent Soymilk is available in eight different varieties: Complete Vanilla; Regular Original and Vanilla; Light Original, Vanilla, and Chocolate; and Fat Free Original and Vanilla. All 8thContinent soymilks are lactose- and gluten-free, vegan, and Kosher U certified. More information on 8thContinent Soymilk products can be found at www.8thcontinent.com.

About Stremicks Heritage Foods
Stremicks Heritage Foods™ (Heritage), founded in 1990, manufactures, sells and distributes value-added, specialty beverage products on a regional and national scale. Headquartered in Santa Ana, Calif., the company operates in Santa Ana, Riverside and Ontario, Calif.; Cedar City, Utah; Joplin, Missouri and Mexicali, Mexico. Heritage manufactures such well recognized brands as Heritage Organic Milk, Heritage Organic Milk with Omega-3 DHA, 8th Continent Soymilk, Kern's Beverages, Heritage Disney Branded Flavored Milks, Rice Dream and Soy Dream, in addition to other "good for you" beverages such as Almond Milk and Organic Creamer. For more information, visit www.stremicksheritagefoods.com.

So, what makes you a rock star mom? Go enter the contest now. And I have some coupons for free and discounted 1/2 gallons of 8th Continent Soymilk. You can find 8th Continent Soymilk for your family in local grocery stores. Check their website for locations.



Prize – 2 winners will each review 1 coupon for a FREE 1/2 gallon of 8th Continent Soymilk and 2 coupons for $1 a 1/2 gallon of soymilk

To Enter – What variety of 8th Continent Soymilk would you like best? 

Extra Entries:
-Subscribe by RSS feed or feed reader
-Subscribe by email
-Follow by Google Friend Connect
-Post my button on your blog/website
-“Like” my Facebook fan page
-“Like” 8th Continent Soymilk on Facebook 
-Be my friend on Facebook
-Follow me on Networked Blogs
-Enter another giveaway here
-Comment on a non-giveaway post
-Follow me on Twitter
-Follow 8th Continent Soymilk on Twitter
-Post about the giveaway on TwitterEnter to #win FREE 8th Continent Soymilk from @8thContinentSoy & @psmomreviews – http://tinyurl.com/3lgq965 #giveaway


This giveaway is open now through Thursday, June 9th. I will post the winner on Friday, June 10th.

Open to USA only!


*Disclosure: I was not paid to post this, but a product was provided for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.*

Thursday, May 26, 2011

Chicken of the Sea Review

Chicken of the sea

Mmm, I love tuna. When the weather gets warm here, like it did this week, I don’t want to make a big, hot meal. It’s not fun to cook it, and it doesn’t always sound good to eat either. Tuna salad is a great thing for us to make and enjoy all year long. My whole family likes it, and it’s easy and light.

Chicken of the Sea is a company that packages different tuna products. They have cans and pouches that are shelf stable. We got to try the Chicken of the Sea Tuna in pouches. I loved the flavor of this. There was no need to drain the tuna like I do with the cans. It tasted really fresh and was easy to use.

And right now Chicken of the Sea has a big contest going on. Here’s some more about that:

The Chicken of the Sea Funniest Kids’ Quotes Contest™ Asks Parents to Share the Funny Things Their Children Say 
Grand-Prize Winner Will Win a Family Trip to a Disney ParkSAN DIEGO – April 13, 2011 – “Elbow grease? Mom said I only have to use soap and water.” 
As most parents know, children can say the funniest things and ask the funniest questions. Now, thanks to Chicken of the Sea, that funny gem could win your family a trip to a Disney park, or a cash prize of $1,000 or $500. 
Chicken of the Sea is launching the Chicken of the Sea Funniest Kids’ Quotes Contest™, an interactive contest asking parents to submit the funniest thing their child has ever said with the contest winners being chosen by popular public vote. 
Parents are encouraged to visit Chicken of the Sea on Facebook and submit a short, written description showcasing their child’s funny comment or question. The contest submission period will end June 6, 2011 at 11:59 p.m. PDT. 
Starting June 7 at 9 a.m. PDT, contest participants are encouraged to get their Facebook friends to vote for them once per day. Voting ends June 28, 2011 at 11:59 p.m. PDT. The grand-prize winner, first runner-up and second runner-up will be announced Thursday, July 7, 2011 at noon PDT. 
“Being a parent myself, I remember the many times my children would look at me, smile and ask the silliest question that would completely catch me off guard,” said John Sawyer, Chicken of the Sea’s senior vice president of sales and marketing. “With this contest, we are giving our consumers the opportunity to engage with the brand in a new way, and have some fun in the process.” 
The contest builds off of the brand’s new campaign that brings its iconic Mermaid to life. In a recent video, the Mermaid tries to explain to a little boy why Chicken of the Sea is the best tuna with the boy asking “why?” over and over again, as children are known to do quite often.
Submissions are limited to 250 words. The deadline for submissions is June 6, 2011 at 11:59 p.m. PDT. Visit www.Facebook.com/ChickenoftheSea for more information and additional rules. 
During the contest submission period, Chicken of the Sea will also be giving away prize packs to one random contest entrant each Friday. 
A seafood category leader, Chicken of the Sea provides a variety of shelf-stable seafood products, including tuna, salmon, crab, shrimp, oysters, clams, mackerel and sardines. The Chicken of the Sea brand and famous Mermaid icon are among the most recognized brands in America. 
The Walt Disney Co. or Facebook are not participants or sponsors of the Chicken of the Sea Funniest Kids’ Quotes Contest™.

You can enter by going to www.Facebook.com/ChickenoftheSea. And you can find Chicken of the Sea tuna and other products at your local grocery store. What is your favorite way to eat tuna?

Schick Intuition and the Glamourai Sweepstakes {Giveaway – Ends 6/8} (CLOSED)

Schick Intuition1

Schick Intuition has partnered with fashion blogger, Kelly Framel creator of the Glamourai, for the next years limited edition handle.

Schick Intuition2 Today is the last day to get in on the fun Facebook contest to vote for the three original designs by Framel, “Le Fleur”, “Le Love” and “Le Plume” for next year’s handle. 

Schick Intuition3 And, you can also enter the Schick Intuition Summer Essentials Sweepstakes. Three lucky winners will receive the Glamourai’s top five summer essentials, which includes everything from stylish sunglasses to a must-have beach tote to the new Schick Intuition Naturals razor – everything you’ll need to look smooth and stylish this summer.

Schick Intuition4
So, be sure to go enter this contest. There is a great prize. And these new Schick Intuition handles are really need. It will add a little personality to your shower.




Prize – 1 Schick Intuition Razor w/Limited-edition Handle 

To Enter –
Check out their Facebook page (vote if you can) & let me know what you saw there. 

Extra Entries:
-Subscribe by RSS feed or feed reader
-Subscribe by email
-Follow by Google Friend Connect
-Post my button on your blog/website
-“Like” my Facebook fan page
-“Like” Schick Intuition on Facebook 
-Be my friend on Facebook
-Follow me on Networked Blogs
-Enter another giveaway here
-Comment on a non-giveaway post
-Follow me on Twitter
-Post about the giveaway on TwitterEnter to #win the a Schick Intuition Limited-edition Razor from @psmomreviews – http://tinyurl.com/3es9e4e #giveaway


This giveaway is open now through Wednesday, June 8th. I will post the winner on Thursday, June 9th.

Open to USA & Canada only!


*Disclosure: I was not paid to post this, but a product was provided for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.*

Sunsweet D’Noir Prunes Review

D'Noir Prunes

Prunes have been known for a while as a Super Fruit. They are filled with wonderful antioxidants, as well as fiber and potassium. Prunes are an easy to grab on the go sweet fruit. And in case you didn’t already realize it, prunes are actually just dried plums. If you haven’t tried one before, you really should give it a shot.

Sunsweet has recently introduced their new D’Noir Prunes. These new prunes are jucier and fresher than other prunes. And the best part is they are preservative free! This is your chance to try a great natural product.

To celebrate the new D’Noir Prunes Sunsweet it hosting a video contest on their Facebook page. They want people to make video trying the new prunes. Maybe it’s your first time tasting a prune…or it’s your child’s first bite. Put it on video and load it to their Facebook page for your chance to win the grand prize of $5,000! You can enter from now through Jun 17th. Then 5 finalists are chosen, and everyone will get the chance to vote for their favorite to win.

GEDC2067 My family often eats prunes. My husband needs them from time to time for the extra fiber. And my son has always enjoyed the taste of prunes (maybe because we had to give him prune juice when he was a baby). But I don’t feel guilty giving my son a sweet treat when it’s a healthy prune.


Look for the new Sunsweet D’Noir Prunes in your local grocery store. And don’t forget to check out the contest on Facebook.



*This post was written for Family Review Network & Sunsweet who provided the complimentary product for review in exchange for my honest opinions.*

“The Curse of Captain LaFoote” by Eddie Jones Book Review + {Pirate Party Pack Giveaway – 6/2} (CLOSED)

Curse of Captain LaFoote


If you drowned and the sea spit you out, thrusting you back into an age of pirates, buried treasure and beauty beyond belief… would you stay? Explore this adventure in the new book The Curse of Captain LaFoote” by Eddie Jones.

BOOK SUMMARY

RICKY BRADSHAW has never sailed the Caribbean Sea, searched for buried treasure or battled pirates on the deck of a Spanish Galleon. He’s never fallen through the floor of Davy Jones’ locker or watched an old fisherman morph into a porpoise. All Ricky knows is his lonely life with his widowed mom in a tiny apartment overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. But all that changes on a snowy Christmas Eve when Ricky’s apartment building burns down and he suffers a seizure, falling into the chilly waters. Suddenly Ricky finds himself thrust into a world where there is surprising beauty on every island, danger around every corner and great honor and glory ahead of him—if only Ricky can summon the courage to survive the curse of Captain LaFoote.



Curse of Captain LaFoote2 AUTHOR BIO

EDDIE JONES has authored four non-fiction books, one young adult novel, and written over a hundred articles that have appeared in over 20 different publications. He is co-founder of Christian Devotions Ministries and a contributing writer for, CBN.com, Common Ground Christian News, The Ocracoke Observer, and  Living Aboard Magazine.  He’s a three-time winner of the Delaware Christian Writers Conference and a member of the American Christian Fiction Writers and Boating Writers International. Eddie sails, surfs and writes in North Carolina. For more information see: http://www.captainlafoote.com/.

Curse of Captain LaFoote3 AUTHOR INTERVIEW

Tell us about The Curse of Captain LaFoote.
EDDIE: When my boys were young, I'd tell pirate stores on the bow of our sailboat. The lead character was Captain Stinky Foot. Captain Stinky Foot was named after my youngest son. If you've ever spent any time on a boat in August with a crew of unwashed young males then this needs no further explanation. I've always been fascinated by the stories of boys snatched away from London and Bristol and forced to serve before the mast. Seems to me life at sea was more fun than peeling potatoes. And more dangerous.
So The Curse of Captain LaFoote is a pirate tale awash in buried treasure, romance and dead men's bones. The truth is, this book and the ones that follow in the Caribbean Chronicle series are love stories. For Ricky Bradshaw, the hero of the book, the story is a quest to find his father, soul mate, and purpose in life.

What is your lead’s wound?
EDDIE: A friend suggested that I let my lead have epilepsy. She said when she has an episode she sort of zones out—like daydreaming except she can’t stop it. She also said she knows when it’s about to happen. That she smells something like burning wires. So I gave Ricky epilepsy and finished the story.
It wasn’t until much later that I realized the book had a larger purpose. I met another woman at a writer’s conference whose son has epilepsy. During the conference, her son suffered a seizure — the first one he’d ever had without his mother present. The look on her face that morning convinced me that Ricky Bradshaw could be a champion for those suffering from epilepsy.
It’s not cancer or heart disease but over three million Americans live with epilepsy. If the sale of this book can raise awareness, then the book has done its job. For each book sold, the publisher and I will donate “a few pieces of eight” — half a sandy dollar — to the foundation’s Heroes Among Us program. Our goal is to raise ten thousand dollars in honor of Ricky Bradshaw.

What is the spiritual message in your book?
EDDIE: That courage cost. Near the end of the book Ricky has the chance to go back to his old life. We get to do the same thing, go back to our old way of doing things. But Christ says there is a cost for doing the right thing. Ricky faces that choice.

What takeaway value do you hope readers receive after reading this novel?
EDDIE: There are a lot of other deep and important themes explored in the book too. Things like what the poop deck is and why cruise ships no longer use them, the secrets inside Davy Jones' locker, and why you shouldn't walk downwind of a pirate who's just eaten turtle soup.
Seriously, my goal in writing this book was to spur the imagination of young readers. Boys especially. I wanted to create within them a desire to read and set sail for a life of adventure, wherever that journey may take them. Even now I can see Ricky standing on the sugar-white sands of that island just south of Hispaniola. I am that boy. And so are a lot of other boys.

MY THOUGHTS

The Curse of Captain LaFoote by Eddie Jones was a quick read for me. The story easily captured my attention. The fast moving action is definitely captivating and fun. I like that this book was written with younger readers in mind. It’s not a bedtime story for preschoolers, but it will definitely appeal to the late-elementary/middle school-age kids. And it’s full of pirate adventure and action that will keep a boy’s attention for sure.

Curse of Captain LaFoote4 GRAND PRIZE GIVEAWAY
All you need for a PIRATE PARY!
  • 8 invitations
  • 8 - 9" party plates
  • 8 - 9-oz. cups
  • 16 luncheon napkins
  • 16 pc. blue cutlery set
  • 1 red plastic table cover
  • 2 rolls of streamers, 1 blue and 1 red
  • 12 each of blue and red balloons
  • 2 pkgs. of confetti, 1 blue and 1 orange
  • 4 yds. deluxe creepy cloth
  • 12 pirate swords with eye patch
  • 72 pirate tattoos
  • 8 dessert plates
  • 16 beverage napkins
  • 8 treasure chest-shaped filled treat boxes
  • 1 10 ft. pennant
  • 12 child-size pirate hats
  • 1 photo door banner
  • 1 piñata and toy & candy asst.




Prize – One person from this blog will be entered with people from 24 other blogs for a chance to win the Pirate Prize Pack listed above.

To Enter –
You must first be a follower of PS Mom Reviews & tell me what you like about this book. 


This giveaway is open now through Wednesday, June 1st. I will post the winner on Thursday, June 2nd.

Open to USA only!


*Disclosure: I was provided a copy of this book for review. All opinions are my own.*

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Mommy Brings Home the Bacon by Nikki Mark Children’s Book Review

Mommy Brings Home the Bacon


If you’re a mom who works outside of the home, I’m sure at some point you’ve had to explain to your children why you go to work. Children want their parents around when they are young. They don’t always understand why we can’t always be with them and do everything they want to do. When you work outside of the home, time with your children is so important. In her book Mommy Brings Home the Bacon, Nikki Mark tells what it’s like for her to go to work while her children go to school. She has to “bring home the bacon”.

Mommy Brings Home the Bacon” is a heartwarming children’s book that explores the ouching relationship between a young boy and his working mom. 
Told from the young boy’s perspective, the whimsical narrative reflects a child’s imaginative interpretation of why mommy goes to work, and the beautiful bond that develops as a result. 
Bringing simplicity and lightheartedness to an emotional topic, “Mommy Brings Home the Bacon” fosters a child’s appreciation for a working mother, while simultaneously easing the minds of moms who balance the difficult responsibilities of financially supporting their household and raising the children they so dearly love.


This is a really cute story. It’s perfect for young children who don’t really know why Mommy has to work. It explains it in a perfect way for little ones to better understand. I am a stay at home mom, so my son has only know me being home with him. (If you ask him, he’ll tell you my job is “taking care of me”.) He enjoyed this story and learning about how in some families the Mommy & Daddy both work.

The Mommy Brings Home the Bacon book by Nikki Mark is available from Amazon.com. You can also learn a little more about it on the website. And you can connect with her on Facebook and Twitter.



*This post was written for Family Review Network & Mommy Brings Home the Bacon who provided the complimentary product for review in exchange for my honest opinions.*

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

5/24/11 Winners!

There are several giveaways that have closed recently. Let's hope you entered for these great products.

The winner of the Billy Kelly's "Family Garden" CD is...

#6 - NW Homesteader

The winner of the Barney: Shapes & Colors DVD is...

#14 - Tiffany LaCourse

The winner of the Yoplait Kids Yogurt Prize Pack  is...

#51 - Amy W. 

The winner of the Jump Into Spring DVD is...

#76 - Mandy

The winner of the Wishbone DVD is...

#69 - Mandy (Yep, I drew your number twice. It's truly random. Congrats!)


Congrats to all the winners. You have been sent an email from me. Please respond to that with your information.

Thanks everyone for entering. Here are some other giveaways I have going on now:

Spanish for Kids: Las Estaciones DVD Review + {Giveaway – Ends 6/7} (CLOSED)

Spanish for kids Las Estaciones
If you’re looking for a fun, easy way to teach your children a little Spanish, this is just the thing for you. The new Spanish for Kids: Las Estaciones (The Seasons) DVD is made with young children in mind. Maybe you want your child to learn another language, or maybe you just want a well-rounded education for them. No matter your intentions, your children will enjoy the DVD and learn some important Spanish language skills. Even if they are just watching this DVD for fun (and it is fun!) they will learn more than they realize.

Produced by Whistlefritz, Spanish for Kids is an award-winning Spanish immersion DVD series featuring the adorable Fritzi, a lovable, animated mouse who interacts with live-action adults and children to help teach Spanish.  In Las Estaciones (The Seasons), Fritzi wants to celebrate his birthday, which comes in the Fall.  With the help of his friend Maria, young viewers learn about the many joys associated with all four seasons, from sledding and snowball fights in winter (el invierno), to trick-or-treating in autumn (el otoño).  It’s a year-round celebration for young viewers to enjoy with Fritzi and all his Whistlefritz friends!

Winner of more than 20 awards, Whistlefritz was founded in 2006 by a mom who wanted to teach her own children Spanish, but was frustrated by the lack of high-quality Spanish immersion programs. Building on the belief that switching back and forth between English and Spanish during the learning process makes it harder for a child to master the new language, Whistlefritz DVDs engage children in “Spanish immersion”: learning by hearing and speaking Spanish without any English translation. 
Research has shown this Spanish immersion teaching technique to be the most effective way to teach young children a second language. Each upbeat program in the Spanish for Kids DVD series combines whimsical storylines, colorful animation and graphics, delightful characters, live action footage, and irresistible Latin music that children will want to experience again and again.
A valuable teaching tool to add to any home video educational library, Spanish for Kids DVDs have received numerous national honors and accolades from iParenting Media, the Parents’ Choice Foundation, The National Parenting Center, Dr. Toy, The Dove Foundation, Learning Magazine’s Teachers’ Choice Awards and others. 


My son enjoyed the fun little Fritzi once again. The video is great for young children. They can learn while being entertained, and I think that’s the perfect way to teach little kids. And when they think learning is fun, they’ll be excited to learn new things.

The Spanish for Kids: Las Estaciones (The Seasons) DVD is geared towards children ages 2-7. The other titles in the series Spanish for Kids include Cha Cha Cha, Adentro y Afuera (Inside and Out), A Bailar! (Let’s Dance!), Vamos a Jugar (Let’s Play) and Los Animales (Animals). You can learn more about these on their website- www.whistlefritz.com. The featured DVD and these other titles are all available for  purchase online.




Prize
– 1 Spanish for Kids: Las Estaciones (The Seasons) DVD

To Enter –
Visit www.whistlefritz.com, and tell me something you found/learned there. 

Extra Entries:
-Subscribe by RSS feed or feed reader
-Subscribe by email
-Follow by Google Friend Connect
-Post my button on your blog/website
-“Like” my Facebook fan page
-“Like” Whistlefritz on Facebook
-Be my friend on Facebook
-Follow me on Networked Blogs
-Enter another giveaway here
-Comment on a non-giveaway post
-Follow me on Twitter
-Post about the giveaway on TwitterEnter to #win the Spanish for Kids: Las Estaciones DVD from @psmomreviews – http://tinyurl.com/3myn4na #giveaway


This giveaway is open now through Tuesday, June 7th. I will post the winner on Wednesday, June 8th.

Open to USA & Canada only!


*Disclosure: I was not paid to post this, but a product was provided for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.*

Monday, May 23, 2011

Kidorable Review + {Giveaway – Ends 6/5} (CLOSED)

kidorable1 I’m sure by now you’ve seen Kidorable at some point. If not, where have you been? Kidorable has wonderful, creative, fun children’s products. They carry themed raincoats, umbrellas, boots, backpacks, and more. And they are your traditional raingear, they are made with children in mind.

kidorable2 You can go to Kidorable and see everything they have. I love that their products are not only cute and imaginative for kids, but they also have those little touches that make things unique. The frog umbrella has eyes on top. The ballerina raincoat has a skirt at the bottom. But these products are still functional as is and very well made.


 When you are shopping with Kidorable, you can shop by style, product line, and even for baby. The baby-sized products are terribly cute! I could go on and on about their cute lines of product, but I’ll let you go check out their website for yourself at http://www.kidorable.com.

GEDC1677
For my son, I chose the Pirate Collection. (Believe my it wasn’t an easy choice.) We received the Pirate Backpack and Pirate Rain Boots. Zachariah was thrilled when he first saw the boots and backpack. He ran around the house with them the rest of the day…pretending to be a pirate of course. The quality of the items we received is excellent. When I buy things for my child I want to get something that will last and hold up over repeated use. The Kidorable items definitely live up to that!

The Pirate boots are cute and really useful. We’ve had a very wet spring, so Zachariah has gotten plenty of chances to wear his boots. They are tall, so they keep his feet nice and dry inside…even when he’s jumping in puddles. The Pirate backpack is just the right little bag for taking a few things on the go. We can put a few books and snacks into his bag for a day trip. Or take it somewhere he will need a little entertainment. He can take his bag and sit quietly with plenty to do.

Right now Kidorable is running a special on backpacks. There are many varieties for girls and boys. You can use the coupon SUMMER33 at the checkout from now through May 31st to get 20% off any backpack.



Prize – 1 Kidorable umbrella- winner’s choice 

To Enter –
You must first be a follower of PS Mom Reviews & then tell me your favorite style from Kidorable. 

Extra Entries:
-Subscribe by RSS feed or feed reader
-Subscribe by email
-Follow by Google Friend Connect
-Post my button on your blog/website
-“Like” my Facebook fan page
-“Like” Kidorable on Facebook
-Be my friend on Facebook
-Follow me on Networked Blogs
-Enter another giveaway here
-Comment on a non-giveaway post
-Follow me on Twitter
-Follow Kidorable on Twitter
-Post about the giveaway on TwitterEnter to #win a @Kidorable umbrella of your choice from @psmomreviews – http://tinyurl.com/3l89m8f #giveaway


This giveaway is open now through Sunday, June 5th. I will post the winner on Monday, June 6th.

Open to USA only!


*Disclosure: I was not paid to post this, but I was provided products for purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.*

Aerobie Sprint Flying Rings Review

GEDC2060
 Get up and get moving. This is something that all parents want their kids to do. We don’t want lazy children…at least I don’t. I’d rather have my son outside playing and being active. In the summer he often goes outside to play. We have neighbors that have boys close to his age. They will throw a ball back and forth across the fence or run around with each other.

GEDC2057 But sometimes the same old stuff gets tiring, and then you hear those dreaded words…I’m bored. Boredom shouldn’t be an excuse to stay cooped up inside, especially when the weather is nice. By providing my son with other options and activities we cure boredom in a snap.

Here is something fun and active that will keep your kids running this summer: the Aerobie Sprint ring. They have made this fun toy with movement/exercise in mind. The Aerobie Sprint ring is a frisbee like toy that you throw to each other. Instead of a solid circle, it’s a ring with the middle cut out. It’s made of rubber and has a sturdy inside that makes it glide through the air.

GEDC2056We have enjoyed the Aerobie Sprint ring. It’s fun to throw back and forth across the yard. My 5 year old is able to throw this easily, and he can really get some distance with it too! And best of all he’s outside enjoying a fun activity while playing. The design of the ring is great for long time use. It seems sturdy and it will stand up against repeated play with children and adults.

When you’re looking for fun summer outdoor toys, make sure you get a Aerobie Sprint ring. You can find them in most sporting goods stores, and you can search online to see where the closet place to buy them is. You can also purchase them online. They also have other fun outdoor toys that you will want to see. You can stay connected with them on Facebook too.

GEDC2059


*Disclosure: This post was written for Family Review Network & Aerobie Sprint who provided the complimentary product for review in exchange for my honest opinions.*

Sunday, May 22, 2011

Drop Dead Diva: Season 2 on DVD

Drop Dead Diva

Drop Dead Diva: Season 2 is on DVD now. Drop Dead Diva is a show on Lifetime on Sundays. I watched most of the first season, but I will have to catch up on Season 2 now. It helps to have a DVR now, so I can just record it.

SYNOPSIS:
For Jane Bingham, life really is more wonderful the second time around in this wild second season of the breakthrough comedic drama hit. Just when she’s ready to move on from her former existence as a shallow wannabe model and accept her sudden reincarnation as a plus-size, brilliant attorney, Jane gets thrown a whole new set of curves, including a hottie love interest, the shocking arrival of her “secret” husband, the discovery of a half-sister and a career-threatening courtroom showdown. Once again, Jane must chart a bold, new future for herself.Among the guest stars: Paula Abdul, Chad Lowe, Vivica A. Fox, David Denman, Devon Gummersal, Robin Givens, Cybill Shepherd and Natasha Henstridge.

Don’t miss out! You can buy this in stores and online. And make sure you get your coupon too.
Visit Coupons.com to save $5 when you buy the set now!
Get your coupon at:
http://www.coupons.com/couponweb/Offers.aspx?pid=13306&zid=iq37&nid=10&bid=alk1201161243d21c210f611713&CID=16175107

Saturday, May 21, 2011

Business Cards/Blog Cards

OK, it’s been long enough. I don’t have any (and never had) business/blog cards for PS Mom Reviews. What a tragedy. I’ve been to a few small events where I really wished I had them to pass out. It would be nice when I’m making a new friend and telling them about my blog to be able to hand them a card with my blog address and other information.

I have seen a few places online that I can order cards from. Part of my problem is I’m cheap. I have a limited budget for blog related things. I know that Vista Print offers some free cards, but I don’t know if those have enough on them for me.

What do I need on my business card? Should it be one-sided? or two? Should I have my picture on it or is my blog logo enough?

What do you think? What do you like on a business card? Or what have you seen that you love? Where can I get the best bang for my buck? Suggestions and ideas are needed!

Pediped Shoes Review

pediped Flex Adrian Navy Orange 300

It is so hard to get cute, stylish children’s shoes that are everything I want. Pediped has shoes that are made specifically for children’s little feet. They carry three lines of shoes for infants, toddlers, and children. Each line has unique features for your young child’s age and stage in life.

First Steps Originals are made specifically for infants and children learning to walk. They are made to mimic walking barefoot while protecting your little ones feet and getting them used to having shoes on. You can find them in size XS(0-6 mo) – L(18-24 mo).

The Next Steps shoes are Grip ‘n’ Go. These shoes are for busy toddlers from early walking/toddling to confident walker. With this shoe you will find a soft rubber sole and rounded edges like the shape of your child’s foot. They also feature heel stability and a soft toe box for better grip. You can get the Grip ‘n’ Go shoes in sizes 4-7(9 mo-3 yrs).

And lastly the Big Step shoes are called Flex. These specific shoes are made for bigger kids who are confident walkers. They help develop a solid, natural stride with their cushioned arch support and soft, flexible soles. You can get the Flex shoes in sizes 5-13.5 (1 yr-7 yr).

We picked out a pair of Flex shoes for my 5 year old, size 11 wearing boy. All the styles are so cute. It was really hardly  picking just one, but we settled on the Adrian in Navy/Orange (pictured above). I love that they have a velcro closure that he can easily do himself (although I’m starting to think I’m doing him a disservice by not teaching him to tie his shoes).  The soles of the shoes are so flexible, I can see why they are great for young kids.

Zachariah loves the way his new shoes fit. He will flex his foot to show me how far the shoes bend. They are great! The color and style suits him, and he would wear them everywhere if I would let him. Well, he has pretty much worn them everywhere. And he got them covered in mud! (It’s been a wet, muddy spring here in Ohio.) Fortunately for us one of the best features (if there weren’t enough already) is that these Pediped shoes are washable. Hurray for moms! (Not all of the styles are washable, but there is a search you can use if you’re looking for only washable…and with a little boy I need that.) They came out of the washer squeaky clean and looking brand new.

Our experience with Pediped has been great. I love so many things about them. And they have a wonderful selection of shoes that are made right for young kids. For your children- boys and girls- you’ll find something just right for you from Pediped. You can find Pediped shoes on their website or in stores near you and online as well.



*Disclosure: Pediped sent me a pair of shoes, so I could share my opinion about them with you.*

Friday, May 20, 2011

Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Prize Pack {Giveaway – Ends 6/5} (CLOSED)

Pirates1

In theaters today, Captain Jack is back in Disney’s Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides. Here is a brief synopsis (from Disney PR) of the fourth Pirates adventures:
Captain Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) finds himself on an unexpected journey to the fabled Fountain of Youth when a woman from his past (Penelope Cruz) forces him aboard the Queen Anne’s Revenge, the ship of the formidable pirate Blackbeard (Ian McShane).

Pirates2
PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: ON STRANGER TIDES
Pirates4

I have not been to see the movie yet, but I’m sure it will be a good one. And if you’re already a Pirates of the Caribbean fan, I’m sure it won’t disappoint. And in honor of the Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides release, I have an amazing prize pack to giveaway. Find out below what I have an how you can win it.

For more information about the Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides movie you can visit the official website www.Disney.com/Pirates. And you can “like” Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides on Facebook too.  Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides sails into theaters May 20th, 2001 in Disney Digital 3D.

Pirates5Pirates6  Pirates7


Prize – One person will win the Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides prize pack (pictured above):
1 Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides T-shirt in adult sizes of S,M,L,XL
1 Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides bandana in black
2 Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides temporary tattoos. 

To Enter –
You must first be a follower of PS Mom Reviews & then tell me if you or anyone in your family is excited about seeing Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Extra Entries:
-Subscribe by RSS feed or feed reader
-Subscribe by email
-Follow by Google Friend Connect
-Post my button on your blog/website
-“Like” my Facebook fan page
-“Like” Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides on Facebook
-Be my friend on Facebook
-Follow me on Networked Blogs
-Enter another giveaway here
-Comment on a non-giveaway post
-Follow me on Twitter
-Post about the giveaway on TwitterEnter to #win #PiratesoftheCaribbean : On Stranger Tides prize pack @psmomreviews – http://tinyurl.com/3wbn2yu #giveaway


This giveaway is open now through Sunday, June 5th. I will post the winner on Monday, June 6th.

Open to USA only!


*Disclosure: I was not paid to post this, but these products are being provided from Disney for the giveaway. All opinions are my own.*

Thursday, May 19, 2011

Pampered Mom Prize (over $300 in product) {Giveaway – Ends 6/5} (CLOSED)

We recently celebrated Mother’s Day, and here is another great way to celebrate the women in your life (or maybe just pampered yourself a bit). Read about these great products, then see below how you can win them for yourself or to give to someone special.


#1
Beautiful Skin, As Nature Intended
Introducing Lexli International, Pure Aloe Vera-Based
Skincare to Heal & Rejuvenate Skin
www.lexli.com


The Lexli 30-Day Starter Kit- Starter Kit  Price: $84 
LexliLexli's 30-Day Starter Kit is an easy, inexpensive way to try our skincare line and make sure it's right for you. Each kit provides a month’s supply of products featured as a part of Lexli’s Simple 4-Step System. Included in the travel-friendly kit is: Aloe-Based Cleansing Lotion (2 oz.), Aloe-Based AloeGlyC® Renewing Exfoliant (0.50 oz.), Aloe-Based Day Moisturizer with SPF 15 for Normal to Dry Skin (0.50 oz.), Aloe-Based Tone and Balance (2 oz), Aloe-Based Night Moisturizer (0.5 oz).

Lexli skincare products are available at select spas, physician offices and salons. To purchase products or to find a listing of participating retailers, visit www.lexli.com.  Because Lexli is unlike any other over-the-counter skincare brand, it is advised that consumers use the product line under the guidance of a licensed skincare expert.

#2
www.lebabyinc.com
le baby
Spotted recently in the West Village were Sarah Jessica Parker andMatthew Broderick with their daughters, Marion and Tabitha.  However, instead of SJP turning heads as usual with her unparalleled style, were her daughters, rocking their edgy new hair do’s!   Setting the trend at a young age, the adorable one year olds, are strolling around and working the “spiked hair look.”  (Image to the right is from the New York Post)Help your tyke be a trendsetter on the playground or at daycare by using Le Baby Hair Gel, a product designed for kids that is free of sulfates, fragrances and harsh chemicals.   The lightweight formula makes it easy to spike hair, tackle unwanted fly-aways and tame after-nap hair.  For more information, please visit www.lebabyinc.com.
The 411 On Le Baby Hair Gel:
*Hypoallergenic                             
*No harsh chemicals        
*No parabens                                     
*No sulfates
*Not tested on animals                  
*Fragrance-free
*Thickens baby-fine hair                
*Tames frizzies & fly-aways
*Moisturizes                                       
*Softly holds curls
*Keeps hairstyles in place              
*Never leaves hair stiff or sticky

Retail Cost: $9.95
**Sarah Jessica Parker does not endorse Le Baby Hair Gel**
About Le Baby  Hair Gel
Le Baby hair gel is a styling gel free of harsh chemicals meant to define wispy curls and tackle unruly after-nap hair. While the concept of baby hairstyling products might seem a little child-beauty-pageant to some, for many moms and dads it’s a must-have diaper bag accessory.  From taming those wild fly-aways to smoothing frizzies, Le Baby hair gel works on all hair types and is hypoallergenic for sensitive skin. Whatever your child’s hair type, Le Baby will make combing and styling a cinch. The unique formulas leave hair shiny, healthy looking and more manageable.

#3
www.envyderm.com--Retail Cost: $99.95
envyderm We all know the wonders of mascara well; in fact, most of us feel naked without it. But breakage, thinning and damaging of the lashes are mascara's little known drawbacks.  Fortunately,EnvyDerm, a groundbreaking new nonprescription formula eyelash growth serumis here for our eyebatting rescue.
“Through meticulous research and development, scientific advances, professional expertise and the understanding of a customer’s well-being, EnvyDerm is changing the world of beauty,” saysNadia Smith, President and Founder of EnvyDerm.  “At EnvyDerm, we provide consumers with the best eyelash care products to enhance their natural beauty.”
How to Use EnvyDerm?
The EnvyDerm applicator is very similar to a liquid eyeliner applicator. One should apply the stimulating serum once a day before bedtime along the upper and lower lash lines.  EnvyDerm does not disrupt the daily application of make-up or other skincare routines. Can be used on brows as well. What is in EnvyDerm?
EnvyDerm is formulated with active natural ingredients such as bioavailable lipo-oligopeptides that stimulate keratin genes.  Powerful SymPeptide technology lengthens and strengthens natural lashes. EnvyDerm uses vitamins, minerals and amino ccids to moisturize and nourish lashes and brows.When Can I Expect to See Results?
One should begin to see the lash line becoming thicker, fuller and healthier looking in as little as 2 weeks!  In a clinical study, users saw a 25 percent increase in eyelash length during this period.  EnvyDerm will continue to prove results over time if used on a consistent basis.

#4
www.beanstalkexpress.com $49.95

beanstalk New information from the US Department of Health and Human Resources reveals that despite national efforts to curb childhood obesity here in the US, rates are still climbing!  Because the years of preventing childhood obesity are over by the time our children reach kindergarten, parents need products that offer a fun and practical approach to teaching their children balanced nutrition!  And we have it!Welcome to Beanstalk Express, the home of the world’s first snacktivity game, The SnackTime survival kit At Beanstalk Express, we’re parents too!  And like you, we also envisioned raising fruit-and-veggie loving eaters, avoiding processed foods and “just saying no!” to drive through windows!  But then something happened along the way … We had kids! After enduring the preschool battles with picky eaters and around-the-clock requests for sweets and goodies, we realized what was missing when it comes to inspiring our kids with healthy habits that will last …Food marketers have been making junk food fun for decades. So what if we made healthy choices just as much fun?  We decided to try it … and it worked! When you empower children with the ability to make their own choices, amazing things happen!  At Beanstalk Express, we make healthy fun!  And in the process, they become habit!
Wooden Clock Board 
Features one working clock, 3 control clocks with moveable arms, and 3 corresponding hooks to hold snack cards in place.
33 Snack Cards
On the front are pictures of delicious snacks to choose from. On the back is important tips and information to learn from.
How it works!
1.Each morning, Mom or Dad selects between 4-6 snack cards that are available to make that day from the deck.
2.From these cards, kids can choose their 3 snacks for that day.
3.Mom sets the control clocks to the desired snack times and hangs the snack cards on the corresponding hooks.
4.And now it's up to the kids! By Keeping an eye on the clocks, the kids alert Mom to when it's SNACK TIME!
5.Mom takes the snack card off the hook and serves up the snack.

#5
www.barmethod.com
The Bar Method’s Pregnancy Workout DVD
bar method Master teacher Lee Potter in her third trimester with twins adds her own special wit and playfulness to the Bar Method’s pre-natal workout, a long-standing and popular class at its flagship studio in San Francisco. Lee leads you through this 45-minute long series of gentle, safe and challenging moves, including free-weight work, thigh exercises, standing seat-work, and abdominal strengthening exercises performed while propped up on pillows. Lee’s fellow performers are Hannah Blue, co-owner of the Downtown San Francisco studio and Lauren Dunning, a teacher at the Downtown San Francisco studio, both appearing in this DVD in their second trimester. As Lee puts it, this DVD “will help you feel strong during your pregnancy, will
About The Bar Method
bar method2 The Bar Method is full-body exercise program created by Burr Leonard. The workout utilizes a ballet bar fitness technique and draws from the principles of isometrics, dance conditioning, interval training, and physical therapy. The result is a noticeable “Bar Method” sculpted body featuring:
• Firm, elongated muscles
• Reduced body fat
• High muscle definition in the chest
• Improved posture
• Long, narrow thighs
• A lifted seat and defined hamstrings
• Strong, flat abdominals
• Increased stamina and energy
• Extended youthfulness
*Also available, Beginner’s Workout DVD and Dancer’s Body Advanced Workout DVD.

#6
My Beautiful Mommy”: Ground-Breaking

New Children’s Book on Plastic Surgery
World Renown Plastic Surgeon Dr. Michael Salzhauer Helps Parents Explain Cosmetic Surgery to Children
www.mybeautifulmommy.com  $19.95
mybeautifulmommy Young children are naturally curious – they’re full of questions and excited to learn about the world they live in.  However, as times change, children’s curiosities have addressed more complex and sensitive issues, often at younger ages.  In today’s American culture, more than ever, answers can increasingly be found in children’s books.  Everything from divorce and global warming to potty habits and how to deal with a death in the family, children’s books have tackled it all.  Dr. Michael Salzhauer, a Miami board-certified plastic surgeon and father of four, has taken the reins on a very hot topic and wrote “My Beautiful Mommy,” the first ever children’s book that addresses plastic surgery.
“From television to magazines, we are exposed to plastic surgery,” says Dr. Salzhauer, “it has become an everyday circumstance, especially for children.  From their favorite movie star or singer who suddenly looks different to their own parents, plastic surgery is an issue that needs to be explained to kids in an educational way.” 
Dr. Salzhauer was inspired to write “My Beautiful Mommy” after his four-year-old daughter bombarded him with questions regarding his own nose job. He also noticed that many of his clients came into his office with inquisitive kids in tow – and mothers not knowing how to handle their questions appropriately. “I know how scary and intimidating a doctor’s office can be for most children,” says Dr. Salzhauer. “Kids tend to fill in the blanks in their imagination when they see mommy in bandages and they often feel sad, hurt and confused as to what happened.  This book is meant to be a guide for parents who have already decided to undergo plastic surgery; and help explain to their children why mommy looks different.”  Dr. Salzhauer recognizes the controversial element of his book.  “This book is not promoting plastic surgery.  As I have taught my own children, beauty has many definitions – it is not only a physical entity.”
According to the American Society of Plastic Surgeons, in 2007, one third of the 348,000 breast augmentations and 148,000 tummy tucks were “mommy makeovers,” or surgeries designed for women seeking to restore sagging body parts due to aging or pregnancy weight gain. “Plastic surgery among women, especially mothers post-pregnancy, is very popular and becoming a common reality. Cosmetic surgery can be a difficult topic to understand for adults; and even more so for young children. I wanted to provide my patients and other parents with a tool that speaks to kids in a kid-friendly way.” 
About “My Beautiful Mommy”
“My Beautiful Mommy” by Michael Salzhauer, M.D. is available for purchase at Amazon.com andwww.mybeautifulmommy.com for $19.95.  A book summary and a complete bio of the author are also available at the My Beautiful Mommy Web site.  The book is published by Big Tent Books.



#7
Give Your Skin a Breath of Fresh Air

Oxygen Biotherapeutics, Inc. Introduces DERMACYTE® Skin Care Products to Reduce the Appearance of Fine Lines and Wrinkles
www.dermacyteUS.com
Dermacyte Oxygenating Eye Complex
dermacyte Dermacyte Oxygenating Eye Complex is a smooth, delicate treatment to refresh, hydrate and restore the appearance of youth to your eye contour area. It is designed to enhance the skin’s hydration, elasticity and smoothness while protecting it against environmental stress. Dermacyte Oxygenating Eye Complex is a gentle marriage of modern technology and nourishing emollients extracted from avocado essence, oat kernel, sunflower oil, the calming High Ash, a tree indigenous to European forests rich in antioxidants, Vitamin C and seeds from the Pacific Northwest Meadowfoam plant among other nurturing ingredients.
It provides a lightweight solution with its patented technology, a powerful oxygen-carrier developed to infuse oxygen for a fresher appearance and overall improved complexion.  It immediately imparts a cool, moisturizing effect while also reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. These effects along with skin brightening and anti-irritating benefits deliver a lighter and healthier feel to your skin. Price: $95. 15 mlOxygen is one of the most basic necessary requirements for life and an essential nutrient for the esthetic benefit of skin care.  Consequently, oxygen treatments have emerged in the last few years as the newly recognized skin care essential. From creams to spray treatments (including oxygen inhalation), spas and dermatology offices across the country now offer oxygen-based products and treatments to their clients. In fact, celebrities reportedly utilize oxygen treatments regularly in an effort to maintain younger, healthier-looking skin. “Among the many benefits of oxygen is its ability to assist in the production of collagen and elastin which are important elements in the repair and regeneration of skin,” says Dr. Gerald Klein, Chief Medical Officer for Oxygen Biotherapeutics, Inc., a biomedical product development company dedicated to commercializing innovative pharmaceuticals, cosmetics  and medical devices in the field of oxygen therapeutics. “For years, doctors have recognized this fact and used it in the treatment of wounds that simply would not heal otherwise.”  In addition, oxygen depletion is one of the leading contributing factors to the development of wrinkles, fines lines and premature aging of the skin.  It contributes to dehydration, uneven skin tone and a dull complexion. As we grow older, the body’s ability to deliver oxygen to skin tissue becomes less efficient. The lower oxygen levels in the body affect our ability to make collagen, which is an essential structural support to the skin.Previously, the only way to deliver oxygen to the skin was through hyperbaric oxygen chambers or the use of harsh chemical reactions with hydrogen peroxide, which can bleach and damage the skin. Recently, Oxygen Biotherapeutics introduced DERMACYTE Oxygen Concentrate, the only skin care product that provides high concentrations of oxygen directly to the skin without harsh side effects.  DERMACYTE Oxygen Concentrate is a cream that is absorbed rapidly without leaving an oily residue on the skin. After application, your face is ready for your usual routine.



Prize – One person will win all the products featured here, over $300 worth. 

To Enter –
Check out the product websites above, and tell me which prize you are most excited about. 

Extra Entries:
-Subscribe by RSS feed or feed reader
-Subscribe by email
-Follow by Google Friend Connect
-Post my button on your blog/website
-“Like” my Facebook fan page
-Be my friend on Facebook
-Follow me on Networked Blogs
-Enter another giveaway here
-Comment on a non-giveaway post
-Follow me on Twitter
-Post about the giveaway on TwitterEnter to #win Pampered Mom Prize (worth over $300) @psmomreviews – http://tinyurl.com/3wsncy3 #giveaway


This giveaway is open now through Sunday, June 5th. I will post the winner on Monday, June 6th.

Open to USA only!


*Disclosure: I was not paid to post this, but these products are being provided from the companies for the giveaway. All opinions are my own.*