Thursday, July 28, 2011

“Savor the Danger” by Lori Foster Book Review

Savor the Danger

Dare, Trace and Jackson are back to protect the innocent and find the troublemakers. Savor the Danger by Lori Foster picks up where the last book in the “Men Who Walk on the Edge of Honor” series (“Trace of Fever”) left off.

Lori Foster brings her “Men Who Walk on the Edge of Honor” trilogy to a dramatic close with Savor the Danger (HQN Books; July 2011; $7.99). When confident and dangerous mercenary, Jackson Savor, wakes up from a drugged state, he must put together what happened the night before in order to save the woman he loves. Savor the Danger follows the series’ New York Times best-sellers When You Dare (May 2011) and Trace of Fever (June 2011).

She may be aloof, and more pretty than gorgeous, but Alani Rives is the kind of woman a hot-blooded mercenary can’t forget, no matter how hard he tries. So when Jackson wakes up next to the sleeping beauty – with no memory of what happened – he knows he’s been drugged, even if Alain doesn’t.

After she was kidnapped, Alani vowed never to fall for another man again, but something about this strong, sexy hero makes her want to trust him. As Jackson hunts down a mysterious intruder, he swears he’ll move heaven and earth to keep Alani safe. But what really happened that night? And will the truth bring them closer than they ever thought possible – or put Alani in harm’s way again?

After reading Trace of Fever I was excited to hear that there was another book immediately following it. This book would stand alone well, but I think if you’d like this you’d like the whole series. I missed the first book, but I have it on my wishlist. I want to learn a little more about Dare’s story too.

In Savor the Danger we meet another member of the mercenary group. Jackson came into play just a little in the last book, and we learn more about him and what makes him the man he is today. But there is a new complication in his mission, love seems to have found him rather quickly and unexpectedly.
These books are romance books, and they do contain some explicit parts. The story line is good, and I enjoyed that it continues with the characters from the other books as well.

Find out all about Jackson and Alani in Savor the Danger by Lori Foster. It’s available now in bookstores, on e-readers and online.

*Disclaimer: I was provided a copy of this book for review. All opinions are my own.*


In Julie's Opinion said...

I will read anything Lori Foster writes! The woman is awesome :)
jwitt33 at live dot com

Crazy Mom a/k/a Melanie said...

Love Lori Foster, sounds like an interesting book. Thanks for a great review, will defiantly check it out and add to my Christmas list.